We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant when you have teenagers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
601 Anton Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1919
714-540-2227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 417 restaurants in Costa Mesa
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant when you have teenagers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Friendly atmosphere, efficient staff, perfect when you are tired after a busy day and have teenagers with you.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    6
    15
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had the Korean Tacos. Excellent choice. Service and food were great! Would recommend to all. Within walking distance from Westin South Coast Plaza.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always a good time at Friday's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I stopped in at this particular Friday's while staying at an area hotel. I would rate this a 5 star experience had it not been for one little aspect, parking. Not too familiar with the area, I was unaware at the fact that you had to park in the parking garage. First I wasnt sure about the entrance to get here, went into the garage, exited, then came around to the parking lot that I saw in front of the restaurant. Once there, I noticed that it was a valet parking area only. Seemed strange to me, but ok. I then went back to the parking structure and parked. From there, it was all great times!

We went in and sat at the bar for happy hour. I can never resist their pot stickers while there. The bar area was a bit busy as can be expected at any establishment during happy hour, however it did not make the service suffer. All the staff was excellent and attentive. As soon as my beer was getting low, I was being asked if I was ready for another.

The nice surprise at the end was that the bartender then asked us if we had parked in the structure. As we had, he asked for the ticket and he went and had it validated for us. We will be coming here again the next time we are in the area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taylor, tx
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Service Even Late at Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The service was good when we went after 1100 Saturday night. We didnt wait long for our food either. the drinks came shortly after we ordered them and it was hot and good

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fun place to go after work!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I met a friend here for dinner last night and it was very nice. It wasn't all that crowded for once, so we got seated immediately and have a very nice, quiet meal. I had the tacos and they were excellent. I've been here for business lunches as well as for dinner over the years and have always had a great meal. It does get crowded at times and parking is a bit of a pain as you have to park in a parking structure. Even though I got may parking stub validated, I still had to pay a small amount to get out which was annoying. But the whole dinig experience was very good and I would recommend this place to others.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.