We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for group of 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's Little Italy

Maggiano's Little Italy
3333 Bristol St, Ste 6759, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1859
714-546-9555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 431 Restaurants in Costa Mesa
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Houston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great fun for group of 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We enjoyed al fresco dining with friends after a busy conference day at the Westin. The service was great with a table on the patio. The wine selection was superb plus a tasty raspberry iced tea. The food was great with Italian favorites - veal marsala, baked ziti, chicken & veal parmesan. Save room for dessert. Don't miss the Apple Crostada & chocolate zuccotto cake. The service and food are consistent regardless of the city. I can always count on Maggiano's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    68
    34
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all, great food. This restaurant not only has a nice welcoming environment but their service was excellent! Our server was seriously one of the best I've had in a long time, he was funny, efficient and made me feel like I knew him from before. He also had a colleague of his come and serenade my friends that had just gotten engaged!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fine Italian dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Shrimp Scampi dish was excellent. There were so many shrimp, over delicious pasta, that it was almost overwhelming for one person. Almost. I did eat them all, probably 20 pieces, plus the pasta and bread. Then I went home and took my cholesterol medicine! This meal was all done while watching sports in the bar. Service was excellent and the ambiance is very nice. Definitely an excellent dining experience and I will return.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Maggiano's by far the best Italian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Every time I visit Maggiano's I leave wishing I lived close by. We travel over an hour to have dinner and we are always impressed with the service. Make reservations in advance to ensure you don't have to wait a long time. We enjoy the buy one take one home option. The four cheese ravioli is delicious and I order it every time. The pesto sauce and a light drizzle of marinara sauce makes your mouth water. Can't wait for my next visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good start OK finish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food is not bad. The problem is there is only one sauce for everything and I mean everything. It is good sauce but everything?

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggiano's Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.