We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Vietnamese cuisine from the Ahn Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AnQi Gourmet Bistro & Noodle Bar

AnQi Gourmet Bistro & Noodle Bar
3333 Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 557-5679
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 429 Restaurants in Costa Mesa
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Anton Boulevard
Description: The AN Family, of the famed Crustacean Restaurant in Beverly Hills, invites you to experience their latest concept: AnQi Gourmet Bistro & Noodle Bar. AnQi serves a unique twist on California Vietnamese Cuisine, with favorites like Filet Mignon Potstickers and Miso Black Cod, as well as items from their Award-Winning Molecular Menu. AnQi is the most architecturally impressive designed space in all of Orange County, with its unique Catwalk concept and eco-friendly sustainable interior design. Winning Riviera’s 2010 Best Restaurant Decor Award, AnQi compliments its earthy-chic versatile decor with a bar menu just as fresh and organic. Sip on AnQi's award-winning hand-muddled signature cocktails, as you watch models strut down the Catwalk. AnQi is the only place you can enjoy dinner and a Fashion Show - an evening of cuisine and couture!
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Tasty Vietnamese cuisine from the Ahn Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I were ecstatic when this restaurant opened up in Costa Mesa. We love Crustacean, but do not like the trek up to Beverly Hills to eat there, so we were overjoyed when this restaurant opened up close to home.

The restaurants vibe is much more energetic and modern than Crustacean's feel, which has a very colonial Vietnam decor. There is bar, lounge seating, restaurant, and a noodle bar for lunch.

The dishes at AnQi are good but for whatever reason lacks the depth of Crustaceans. Alas, the roasted crab is only available on Tuesdays. I would definitely make reservations and let the receptionist know how many crabs you want (as well as deshelled or in the shell), as they supposedly have a limited number.

The restaurant is constantly busy, and service is good there.

I have yet to experience any of the special events that they have there (fashion show, etc), but plan on checking them out in the future.

Overall, a very good restaurant that fills my need for roasted crab and garlic noodles without having to go up to Beverly Hills or San Francisco to get it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trabuco Canyon, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy food & Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We took our daughter here for her birthday! Love the atmosphere! It is so unique and interesting. The food is great - especially their famous garlic noodles. We had them on their own and with beef and great either way! The calamari is very lightly breaded and delicious also!
We had the lamb lollipops and they were very tender with a delicious sauce. The prawns were also very good. Look forward to returning!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Atmosphere is key”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The atmosphere is nice, with a very lounge feel. The food is Asian inspired served Tapas style. The steak is amazing but the mushroom side dish is less amazing.

Great service but minus points on the beer selection.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“They now have their act together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have been here several times with partial feelings as each time both food and service were up and down not consistent.
Last night was 100% on everything.
We had a great Torbeck Syrah with beef garlic noodles that were just spectacular. The bao buns were just the best.
Service was outstanding. Only negative was weak coffee.
2 weeks before we had been at the noodle bar and had the same thing happen. Just great food and service.
Wines are pricy in my opinion but the food is worth the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing menu and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Anqi is the best restaurant in all Orange County! There are high end restaurants near Anqi, but nothing can't compete with the menu, ambiance, and service. The noodle bar is to die for and they have the best happy hour menu. From the decor to the music, we can't go anywhere else. We love the menu so much that we usually order the dinner we had to go so we can spread the love of their great food with our friends back in LA. We enjoy sharing laughs with Guiseppe and his staff as they are extremely kind and full of recommendations when it comes to their menu. They are very attentive and that is a huge plus!! We will keep visiting weekly!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AnQi Gourmet Bistro & Noodle Bar also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to AnQi Gourmet Bistro & Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AnQi Gourmet Bistro & Noodle Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.