We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
3333 Bristol St, Ste 2802, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1820
714-437-5252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 429 Restaurants in Costa Mesa
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bristol Street and Anton Avenue at South Coast Plaza
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.At Seasons 52, we pride ourselves on offering our guests: * Seasonally-inspired dining choices expertly designed to excite and surprise the palate * An award-winning international wine list featuring diverse wine selections that personalize the dining experience * Knowledgeable, approachable service that inspires confidence * A casually-sophisticated adult ambiance that feels inviting
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
376 helpful votes 376 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely meal and evening with a couple of close friends. Go for the trout, which was really delicious, served with roasted potato, asparagus, and baby carrots! Husband's filet mignon was nicely done and a very good value at under $30. They bring around this tray with delicious desserts in those small square glasses, e.g., keylime pie, chocolate and peanut butter cake, etc., each at about 200 calories. Who would say no??

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    48
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Looking Out for You!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

A restraint chain from Florida. First one on the west coast! Low cal., but excellent tasting food! If you love wine-Wow, unbelievable wine selection and most you can order by the glass! Try their stuffed Chili , salad and flat bread! Really impressed my wife with this winner!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“5 days a week x 52 if I could”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I head straight here from SNA when I get the opportunity to go to O. County. I try to have my final meal there before flying out, too. The restaurant is beautiful. The food is delicious. They feature fresh ingredients, and always offer a lot of "healthy" choices that have very few calories but pack a lot of flavor. I favor fish entrees (petrale sole, scallops, halibut), and the menu changes frequently so I never get bored. They offer a great salad selection, excellent wine list, and mini-but-decadent desserts. I prefer to sit at the big, U-shaped bar so I can watch the people and the kitchen action. The servers are young, enthusiastic, and eager to please. This is the kind of food I'd like someone to deliver to me every day.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista,California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Mall restaurants are not to be trusted”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Read reviews thought what the heck I'll try a Mall dining. Should have went with my gut feeling. The place was a joke. Overpriced-horrible service-small pours for the overpriced cost-lack of knowledge of waiters and waitress about wine, liquor and food-amount of food served for the price is tight. I am not sure what the reviews are referring to but this is not a good place to eat or have a drink.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Healthy Cuisine, Small Portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great place to go if you are not hungry. The portions are quite small in order to stay within their low-calorie approach. Prices are high for the food received. We were lucky to have an American Express promotional flyer where we received a $50 credit. Would only eat there again if we get another promotional flyer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.