We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early + Save 15%!
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Foley, Alabama
1 review
“Awesome Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Fantastic. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Hotel is ultimately clean. Plenty of room, comfortable beds. Comfortable sofa. Delightful fireplace in the room was an added touch. Room had a refrigerator, coffee maker , iron and ironing board. The Hotel Shuttle is very accommodating. Beautiful swimming pool area, fountain area outside the restaurant. The restaurant's food was delicious. Will be staying at an Ayres Hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want home away from home, this is the place to stay. As close to the airport as it is I neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Burbank, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Rooms are sizable and well appointed. Free wireless. Free buffet breakfast (at least through my company). Staff is extremely courteous. Clean and well kept. Would absolutely recommend. (Decor is a little cheesy, but everything is still nice).

Room Tip: I like the suites building better than the main one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koochenfloofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

very accommodating from the people at the front desk to the service in the restaurant.
I needed a recommendation for a beauty shop that was open on a Sunday AM and the oerson at the desk called around and found a great place for me.
When going to the restaurant the servers were very accommadating. We would start with a few people and as more arrived we could include the new comers even if it meant changing tables or adding tables. The menu was diverse and the prices reasonable..

Room Tip: over looking the patio is a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The attention to detail in the design and decor of this hotel was impressive. The location was good to highways, Newport Beach, Balboa Island and UC Irvine. The restaurant was excellent with a beautiful courtyard setting to dine outdoors. The pool was very nice and well kept.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KQJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a great experience at Ayres. Nice size standard room, clean, comfortable bed, quiet and well appointed, Very handy location in Costa Mesa. Parking and wifi are included in room rate as is a delicious hot breakfast. We will return, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We like this hotel for its convenient location, free Internet, Parking, and Breakfast. The minifridge is a bonus surprise.

Both check-in & out were efficient and prompt.
The breakfast is better than most free breakfast with at least 6 hot items. We love the bacon and friendly attitude of the serving staff.

Room Tip: We like the comfortable bed and the minifridge. A microwave and a bottle opener would be appreciated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa is our go to place when we visit our daughter that is a student at UC Irvine. We have been to the hotel so many times that we are now members of the Stash Rewards program. The hotel is centrally located in OC near the university, shopping, eating, and major freeways. The front desk staff is always so friendly when checking-in. We also enjoy the complementary breakfast in the mornings. The breakfast staff is always smiling and friendly, too. The Ayres provides a great selection of fresh and tasty eats for breakfast in a buffet type setting. The rooms are nicely decorated. We typically get one of the junior suites, which have comfortable beds with nice linens, and clean and spacious bathrooms. The junior suites also have a microwave, small refrigerator, and bar sink. Looking forward to our next visit with our daughter and stay at Ayres Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1.8 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa
1.1 mi away
Fairmont Newport Beach
Fairmont Newport Beach
#12 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
1.7 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
1.7 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott Suites
Costa Mesa Marriott Suites
#7 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Address: 325 Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel awaits you! You'll find all of the 284 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, MP3 radios, and hairdryers. A stay at our Costa Mesa hotel means you'll be just moments from some of the biggest California attractions. Only just down the street, you will find the most prestigious shopping mall in Orange County, South Coast Plaza, with stores like Tiffany's and Bloomingdale's. For the theater buffs, the Segerstrom Center for the Arts is only 3 miles away and engages audiences with a broad range of productions in music, dance, and theater. The Orange County Fairgrounds, mere minutes away from the Ayres Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa, plays host to numerous festivals and fairs. The most famous is the Orange County Fair with tons of rides, attractions, and fair food which takes place every Summer. For those coming to California for its pristine beaches, Newport Beach is close by and absolutely breathtaking. Balboa Island is also a short ferry ride away from the nearby Balboa Peninsula and provides great family fun with fair rides and attractions. Explore everything Orange County has to offer when you visit our exceptional Costa Mesa hotel in the heart of the OC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ayres Hotel Costa Mesa
Ayres Hotel & Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing