We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Reasons to Stay!
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Costa Mesa
GreenLeadersGold level
Burbank, California
1 review
“Great hotel with a great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Rooms are sizable and well appointed. Free wireless. Free buffet breakfast (at least through my company). Staff is extremely courteous. Clean and well kept. Would absolutely recommend. (Decor is a little cheesy, but everything is still nice).

Room Tip: I like the suites building better than the main one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    505
    202
    52
    19
    14
See reviews for
226
141
47
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

very accommodating from the people at the front desk to the service in the restaurant.
I needed a recommendation for a beauty shop that was open on a Sunday AM and the oerson at the desk called around and found a great place for me.
When going to the restaurant the servers were very accommadating. We would start with a few people and as more arrived we could include the new comers even if it meant changing tables or adding tables. The menu was diverse and the prices reasonable..

Room Tip: over looking the patio is a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The attention to detail in the design and decor of this hotel was impressive. The location was good to highways, Newport Beach, Balboa Island and UC Irvine. The restaurant was excellent with a beautiful courtyard setting to dine outdoors. The pool was very nice and well kept.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a great experience at Ayres. Nice size standard room, clean, comfortable bed, quiet and well appointed, Very handy location in Costa Mesa. Parking and wifi are included in room rate as is a delicious hot breakfast. We will return, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We like this hotel for its convenient location, free Internet, Parking, and Breakfast. The minifridge is a bonus surprise.

Both check-in & out were efficient and prompt.
The breakfast is better than most free breakfast with at least 6 hot items. We love the bacon and friendly attitude of the serving staff.

Room Tip: We like the comfortable bed and the minifridge. A microwave and a bottle opener would be appreciated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa is our go to place when we visit our daughter that is a student at UC Irvine. We have been to the hotel so many times that we are now members of the Stash Rewards program. The hotel is centrally located in OC near the university, shopping, eating, and major freeways. The front desk staff is always so friendly when checking-in. We also enjoy the complementary breakfast in the mornings. The breakfast staff is always smiling and friendly, too. The Ayres provides a great selection of fresh and tasty eats for breakfast in a buffet type setting. The rooms are nicely decorated. We typically get one of the junior suites, which have comfortable beds with nice linens, and clean and spacious bathrooms. The junior suites also have a microwave, small refrigerator, and bar sink. Looking forward to our next visit with our daughter and stay at Ayres Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good breakfast and helpful front desk staff. When I arrived I couldn't get through to the hotel so I had to take a taxi. This was annoying. The restaurant in the hotel also closes at around 11 pm, which made it difficult to see people in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Address: 325 Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel awaits you! You’ll find all of the 284 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, MP3 radios, and hairdryers. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.A stay at our Costa Mesa hotel means you'll be just moments from some of the biggest California attractions. Only just down the street, you will find the most prestigious shopping mall in Orange County, South Coast Plaza, with stores like Tiffany's and Bloomingdale's. For the theater buffs, the Segerstrom Center for the Arts is only 3 miles away and engages audiences with a broad range of productions in music, dance, and theater. The Orange County Fairgrounds, mere minutes away from the Ayres Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa, plays host to numerous festivals and fairs. The most famous is the Orange County Fair with tons of rides, attractions, and fair food which takes place every Summer. For those coming to California for its pristine beaches, Newport Beach is close by and absolutely breathtaking. Balboa Island is also a short ferry ride away from the nearby Balboa Peninsula and provides great family fun with fair rides and attractions. Explore everything Orange County has to offer when you visit our exceptional Costa Mesa hotel in the heart of the OC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Milestone Internet Marketing, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ayres Hotel Costa Mesa
Ayres Hotel & Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.