We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Reasons to Stay!
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Wedding Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Room was very clean and nice each day, breakfast was more than I had expecded with all food very good and hot, staff very nice and did what ever it took to make us happy. Will stay there again no question.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    221
    54
    21
    14
See reviews for
241
148
48
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed in a "suite" building and the room had a nice large jacuzzi bath tub, coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. This room is fit for a long stay. The queen size bed was not too soft and not too hard and just right. The hotel stuff are very friendly and overall atmosphere is an old French country?decorated with dark furniture and oil paintings of 16 century scenery's and portraits. The WiFi worked very well. There was no in room safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a great place to stay...very friendly staff, beautiful property, and the rooms were really nice. I stayed in a regular room and a friend stayed in a junior suite. He said his suite was very nice as well. Nice buffet breakfast in the morning. All the amenities including free and easy internet access!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a truly fantastic hotel. You cannot find a more friendly, comfortble, convenient and economical place to stay in the greater Los Angeles area. The free parking alone is worth about $30 per night. Then throw in the free cvooked breakfast (not fancy but everything you would want), free high-speed internet and free morning newspaper and you are easily saving another $30 to $40 per night. And you get all this at one of the lowest room rates in the area. But best of all, you get to stay in a well-run, great little hotel. A real jewel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

i chose this hotel, simply due to having a really great experience at the Ayres hotel in Chino, CA recently. Once again, the highlight was the staff. The gentleman i spoke to on 1-4-13, "Allen", was exceptionally patient and kind. When my family arrived to check-in, he heard me give my name to another employee, and he gave me a wave and introduced himself. I wonder if this type of personality is a requirement in being hired at an ayres hotel or if they have awesome training...or both? also, we made a call to ask for help with something and the gentleman who came was equally as nice...and he worked hard for us. I wish i had his name. our room was great...by the way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The room was clean but very neutral in color. As my daughter put it she liked the hot tub but thought the hotel was scary because it reminded her of the hotels you usually see in the horror movies. Especially the old style elevator. I am glad I did not have to pay full price for the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here due to the reviews. It IS good. The price is very fair. From the cookies at check in to the breakfast buffet in the morning, the food was excellent. The hotel lounge is nice but not so good a place to watch an NFL playoff game (too laid back). My room was in the "Suites" building. The room was wonderful but if you are elderly and have some difficulty getting into a tub you should ask for a shower or look for a different property because the tub in my room was a gigantic spa with very high sides. The exercise room is just off the lobby in that building. It is small and kind of basic. The wifi Internet connection was fast and reliable throughout the property..

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Address: 325 Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel awaits you! You'll find all of the 284 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, MP3 radios, and hairdryers. A stay at our Costa Mesa hotel means you'll be just moments from some of the biggest California attractions. Only just down the street, you will find the most prestigious shopping mall in Orange County, South Coast Plaza, with stores like Tiffany's and Bloomingdale's. For the theater buffs, the Segerstrom Center for the Arts is only 3 miles away and engages audiences with a broad range of productions in music, dance, and theater. The Orange County Fairgrounds, mere minutes away from the Ayres Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa, plays host to numerous festivals and fairs. The most famous is the Orange County Fair with tons of rides, attractions, and fair food which takes place every Summer. For those coming to California for its pristine beaches, Newport Beach is close by and absolutely breathtaking. Balboa Island is also a short ferry ride away from the nearby Balboa Peninsula and provides great family fun with fair rides and attractions. Explore everything Orange County has to offer when you visit our exceptional Costa Mesa hotel in the heart of the OC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ayres Hotel Costa Mesa
Ayres Hotel & Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.