We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE STAY AT TRAVEL LODGE, BED BUGS & BAD SERVICE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda to your Saves list
Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda
2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1951 Newport Blvd. & Bay, Costa Mesa, CA 92627   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Monterey, CA
1 review
“HORRIBLE STAY AT TRAVEL LODGE, BED BUGS & BAD SERVICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Not sure where to begin. The property itself was filthy -- owners do not keep property clean. Requested non-smoking room, and place in a room which reeked of smoke.
Second room had bed bugs and filthy. Moved to a third room and the heat did not work -- again it was filthy. Third room was also dirty -- dirty bedding, dirty walls and filthy carpet. I will be calling the health dept. Moved upstairs, could not lift luggage and was informed I would receive assistance the following day to carry down luggage. Fought with desk clerk to get assistance with carrying luggage to downstairs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshita B, Manager at Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We're sorry you chose to post inaccurate comments about the hotel simply because you were unhappy you were asked to vacate the room after we've been more than patient with you staying more than 2 hours after the check-out time. The hotel is clean and the room does not have bedbugs and in fact many other people have stayed in that room without any bedbug complaints.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    59
    25
    37
See reviews for
65
41
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clear Island Waters, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A friend and I stayed here for two nights in September while attending a music festival. Rooms are fairly basic, but CLEAN and just what we needed to rest our heads for a couple of nights. Our room looked out onto the pool from the ground level and wasnt noisy at all. We used the laundry which was also very clean. Service was very friendly at the front desk.

The only thing MINOR thing was that the Coke machine had no drinks in it at all! But I realise that this probably isnt to do with the hotel, but an outside vendor.

Easy access to the Newport area - a good bargain stay in The OC!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean. Furniture could have used a little upgrade. However, I felt safe, and secure while I was there. The staff & housekeepers were very nice as well,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Address: 1951 Newport Blvd. & Bay, Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda Hotel Costa Mesa
Travel Lodge Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Travelodge
Costa Mesa Travel Lodge
Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.