We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marin Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marin Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Marin Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Santa Rosa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

My husband and I take 5 kids to this hotel every summer. Never have I been able to disclose all the kids at a hotel! No more sneaking them in under a long overcoat in my over-sized luggage (I'm kidding).

Aside from the fact that it's clean and spacious and priced so, so right, I've also been impressed by the service there.

Each time we've stayed there (This will be our fourth year for the summer and my husband and I stayed solo for a night one year on our anniversary), they've done something so special for us that they didn't have to do.

Things like - offering us the same rate each year as we paid the first year. Or, on our anniversary - upgrading us to a one-bedroom for free because, "It's your anniversary, it should be special".

We're big fans of this place. I love that it's self-contained. It's quiet. We can walk next door and catch a movie. It's a great place that I'll come back to every year!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    168
    72
    39
    27
See reviews for
179
86
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was very comfortable and affordable. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with 2 very comfortable Queen beds and TV in the bedroom and a fold out couch and large flat screen in the living room. Nice full kitchen and big bathroom helped prevent the 4 of us from running into each other. The property was very nice, the saltwater pool was warm even for April, and the free breakfast was a big plus. I even used the BBQ down by the pool to cook up some burgers. The staff was great. My daughter slept on the fold out couch and the last day we had maid service, they accidentally took her blanket she had brought from home. We didn't notice until two days after we left, and when we called, the staff simply said, "no problem" and mailed the blanket to our home. Excellent service and very friendly staff. The location of the hotel is very convenient with easy access to 101 for trips into the city and it's also not far from the Muir Woods/Mt Tam./Stinson Beach area or the wine country in the other direction. Marin County boasts some of the most expensive real estate in this country and to find a hotel there for 99 bucks a night with rooms this big, a full kitchen and free breakfast, is simply amazing. Perfect location, great service, free parking and plenty of room.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, Nevada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

It's difficult to find a place to stay these days that offers lots of room, a full kitchen, and separate bedrooms for a reasonable rate. A couple of girlfriends and I stayed here and found just that. We stayed in a two bedroom unit which featured three beds. Each bedroom had a TV and very comfortable beds. The living room was spacious and there was a large plasma TV on the wall. The excellent continental breakfast was a plus. I remember when this complex was an apartment building and there are some things that still need updating, but if you value space, cleanliness, and comfort over brand spanking new, this is the place for you! Great pool and spa area as well as a quiet garden area, too. We'll be back in a couple of weeks!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

There were four of us staying in a two bedroom suite with a kitchen and living room with more than enough space for all of us to feel comfortable and at home. The location was right off the 101 freeway, which I thought would be a noise problem--but it wasn't! The bed was extremely comfortable and there was plenty of space for luggage, too. The desk staff was very helpful with our multitudes of questions about directions, things to do in San Francisco, and Ferry queries! This was a very convenient stop and we will probably be back!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

Had a great 4 night stay here. Stayed in the city for 2nights & then this hotel was recommended as being a nice place just to wind down & it was! Walked over to the mall during the day, walked to the movies 2 nights & just lounged around the pool & property the rest of the time. The pool was great & the rooms lovely, had a small couch for kicking back & watching t.v. The front desk had the answers to all my questions & gave some good advice on what to do & where to eat. Met the general manager who was just charming. thouroughly enjoyed my whole stay

  • Liked — great pool, friendly staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la california
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

Not only was the place only nice on the website but the sheets had bloodstains, the televisions did not work, the place was old and stale and I believe the whole facility needs a remodel.

  • Disliked — Cleanliness poor
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corte Madera hotels

Hawthorne, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2008

Stayed two nights in one of Marin Suites' spacious studios. Room was clean, king bed/pillows comfy, and included a mini-kitchen with small fridge and microwave, sink, table and two chairs. Bathroom amenities included soaps, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and shower cap. Two robes to wear down to the pool/spa area hung in the closet! Bonus!

Front deskers were ALL nice and helpful, making check-in and out easy, offering up restaurant recommendations and letting us borrow a bottle opener.

Appreciated the breakfast room in the morning. They offered up an enhanced continental spread to include hard-boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, cereal, pastries, fruit, bagels and bread, etc. Enough to get you on your way for sure.

Loved the pool/spa - perfect way to recover from a trail run. Lots of chaise lounges with rolled up striped towels provided. Noticed a BBQ was available, as well as a covered outdoor lounge area with various chairs and couches.

Proximity to SFO, Marin headlands, Sausalito and wine country make this a winner. I'd stay there again. For $99/night, it was a great value.

  • Liked — Great value, totally comfortable
  • Disliked — In-room heater a little noisy.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marin Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marin Suites Hotel

Address: 45 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marin Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury all-suite hotel located in the heart of Marin County, Marin Suites Hotel, is uniquely defined by its spacious and comfortable hotel suite accommodations. Just 12 miles north of San Francisco, a short drive from the wine country and minutes away from numerous attractions in the Bay Area, Marin Suites Hotel is the perfect choice among Marin County hotels. Bordered by sprawling hills and waterways, this unique town features a refreshing blend of outdoor culture with a cosmopolitan feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Marin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marin Hotel Corte Madera
Marin Suites Hotel Corte Madera, Marin County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marin Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.