We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marin Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marin Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Marin Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We booked our stay with HotelTonight App. Our room was a suite. We got it for $111 including taxes. It featured a nice sitting room with two couch chairs a desk, and a pullout sofa bed. It had a dinette area with a small kitchen with all the kitchenware, microwave and refrigerator. I very comfortable queen size bed in a separate room with another pullout TV. The bathroom was small but nice too. Our stay was relaxing and were able to get a goodnight sleep after hiking in the Muir Woods National Monument Park. We would return to this place if we are in the area again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    173
    75
    41
    27
See reviews for
186
90
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were in town for a family wedding and most of the wedding guests stayed at the Marin Suites. The location was very convenient and the cost reasonable. The staff were helpful and responded immediately to requests. The only downside to the stay was the early morning noise. There were a lot of children in the pool at 8AM shouting and the noise echoed throughout the property. The hotel had a very cozy feel to it. I would definitely stay there again but likely not in the middle of the summer, there is no air conditioning which we did not know prior to checking in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The location was convenient, the cost was reasonable and the staff were friendly. The courtyard area was nicely done and relaxing. The room was clean and comfortable. The room reserved was sold out so we were upgraded. I would return if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Excellent location, reasonable rates, just make sure you reserve early to get good rate. The pool area, and sanctuary are relaxing. Staff are accommodating. The rooms are spacious, we even had a living room, kitchen, and dining area, very much like home. Just one more thing, always get a confirmation in writing when you reserve, CANCEL, or change your date, otherwise, you might get charged an extra day, it happened to me,Have your proof ready.

Room Tip: Get rooms in building 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Upon arriving at the Marin Suites we were a little disconcerted to find that the entire hotel was a construction zone, and that the original two bedroom suite we had reserved was no longer available because it had been torn apart in the construction process. At no extra charge, they gave us two rooms which was nice, but could have been a real problem if our 16 year old son had been younger. I would not have been comfortable letting a younger child be alone in a hotel room by himself. Additionally, the hotel was dirty from the construction, loud (construction began early each morning with loud garbage trucks making daily pick-ups at EARLY hours), and in a state of general chaos. Parking was limited because so much construction debris was strewn in back, taking up several parking spaces. Furthermore, we were given one room with windows overlooking the dump zone and highway, and one room overlooking the courtyard which posed two problems. Because the rooms were newly renovated the paint and carpets were out-gassing making them both smell of industrial chemicals. The room on the courtyard had windows that for safety reasons barely opened, so the room reeked and the one facing the dump zone was INCREDIBLY noisy and all the hotel employees were taking smoking breaks in almost continuous succession right underneath our open windows so it stunk. Closing the windows was not an option in either room because the newly renovated rooms had a strong industrial solvent smell from the paint and new carpet. To top it off, the lights and ceiling fan were non-functional in the kitchen area and the whole room had limited electrical outlets for re-charging cell phones, computers, etc. Did I mention the terrible wi-fi? The wi-fi signal was so weak I wasn't able to get decent reception anywhere in the complex except for the front office. My recommendation is to avoid the Marin Suites. Perhaps after construction it will improve, but we will NEVER go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corte Madera hotels

Willits
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed on Sat. June 8 and were pleasantly surprised by how great the room was. There was a large living room, kitchen, dining room in addition to the bedroom. I felt like the Queen of Sheba. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the room very clean. The bad part was the night.. We had the noisiest neighbors in the world. There was so much running and yelling that it was difficult to relax. It was almost 12 before it quieted down. As I dozed off, there was the loudest lovemaking session in the world that lasted until almost 2 am. This hotel needs better soundproofing!
Still if you don't have noisy neighbors, this would be a great place to stay. Just warning you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had a nice 1-night stay at this hotel. I got the smallest room available and it was more than sufficient. I liked the feel of the place, inside my homey room and outside in the courtyard both near the pool and the semi-fancy outdoor relaxation seating area. It was fun to use this outdoor space as one would use a nice backyard with trendy seating. It's not super fancy so don't go in expecting extreme luxury, but if you don't have this type of backyard at home, it is a nice change. During the daytime you will hear the kids at the pool from your room if you're over the pool section of the courtyard, but the pool closes at 10pm and then the courtyard is quiet. I thought it was a very fair price for a nice experience.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marin Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marin Suites Hotel

Address: 45 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marin Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury all-suite hotel located in the heart of Marin County, Marin Suites Hotel, is uniquely defined by its spacious and comfortable hotel suite accommodations. Just 12 miles north of San Francisco, a short drive from the wine country and minutes away from numerous attractions in the Bay Area, Marin Suites Hotel is the perfect choice among Marin County hotels. Bordered by sprawling hills and waterways, this unique town features a refreshing blend of outdoor culture with a cosmopolitan feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Marin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marin Hotel Corte Madera
Marin Suites Hotel Corte Madera, Marin County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marin Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.