We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marin Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marin Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marin Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Corte Madera
Palenque, Mexico
1 review
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I just stayed in SMH and found it rather convenient. It is well located, just minutes away from a shopping centre. The hotel is clean and pleasant. Staff is friendly and nice. It does not have a restaurant but there are many just around the corner. The kitchen is fully equipped and I could have dinner there and not go out if I chose to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    139
    63
    37
    26
See reviews for
156
71
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The cleaning crew in this place needs serious adult supervision. As soon as we arrived we had to call and have someone come up to scrub down the shower, which was/is moldy and thoroughly clean the bathroom. We have stayed here many times for extended periods because it is convenient to our family and friends so we know it well. It is getting more dated, the carpets are stained, there is a kitchen provided in the suites but no utensils or table ware to speak of.
There is a coin operated laundry room which is very dirty. Likewise the workout room. There is a serve-yourself breakfast buffet which is a good value but never changes.
I will say the staff has been pleasant, polite and helpful when asked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I think if you want to have a nice place to stay with amenities like your own apartment, this is a great place to stay. I was here on business so didn't have time to enjoy the heated pool or use the two grills outside. This would be a great hotel to bring your kids if you wanted to check out this region of the US,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south Wales
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for just the night whilst travelling.

We found the staff to be very jolly and curious to know about our travells.

The rooms were large and spacious furnoshed to a decent standard that we would expect in this price bracket for the area.

Pool was great and the DIY waffle breakfast great. ( a small que but nothing to drastic)

Would have no problem staying again.

Close to a shopping complex that was great to stock up.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I almost gave the Marin Suites a 4 b/c of the lack of a dishwasher. But really? SOOO many things were outstanding: the spaciousness of our 2BR unit, comfy massive beds, the huge TV, an OVEN (I've stayed with many stovetops, never had an oven before), the salt water pool at 85 degrees, the salt water hot tub at a minimum of 104, the free and varied breakfast options (I fell in love with the French toast), the geographic location--in the middle of so many great spots such as San Fran & the Muir Woods, the responsiveness of the staff, the helpfulness of the front desk, the in-unit storage options... the list goes on. I absolutely loved my stay.

Room Tip: Request a room with a pool view, to be placed at a distance from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Harbor, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have stayed at Marin Suites several times and are never disappointed. The suites are big, and the kitchen eliminates the need to go out for expensive lunches and snacks. One issue that came up during our stay this time was that the housekeeping wasn't up to par. The bathroom especially was only quickly gone over (hairs on the floor, in the tub, and on the toilet, spotty faucets) and the carpet throughout seemed not to have been vacuumed. We want to stress, though, that this was the only time we've experienced this at Marin Suites. Normally the rooms are spotless, the service is efficient and pleasant, the price amazing, and the included breakfast is great. We will always stay at Marin Suites when we're in Marin County.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

All totalled, we have probably stayed at Marin Suites for several months over the past few years. While the lack of air conditioning in the few warm summer nights is problamatic, they make up for it in so many ways. (room fans for one). This time we stayed for 15 days to visit our newest grandson, and it was wonderful. The room and breakfast staffs are terrific. They recognize us now and are always pleasant and attentive. We tire a bit of the same breakfast each day but the selection is varied, so there is something for everyone.
It can be a bit noisy being directly on Route 101 but it also makes this a very convenient spot to shopping and the wonderful Larkspur Ferry to downtown San Francisco. Be sure to use the wonderful hot tub, salt water and so so warm!

Room Tip: Away from the freeway if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marin Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marin Suites Hotel

Address: 45 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marin Suites Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury all-suite hotel located in the heart of Marin County, Marin Suites Hotel, is uniquely defined by its spacious and comfortable hotel suite accommodations. Just 12 miles north of San Francisco, a short drive from the wine country and minutes away from numerous attractions in the Bay Area, Marin Suites Hotel is the perfect choice among Marin County hotels. Bordered by sprawling hills and waterways, this unique town features a refreshing blend of outdoor culture with a cosmopolitan feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Marin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marin Hotel Corte Madera
Marin Suites Hotel Corte Madera, Marin County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marin Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.