We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   56 Madera Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
GreenLeadersGold level
Mendocino, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“fun in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

we stayed at this hotel and loved it. rooms were very nice. outdoor places to sit were great too. it's really close to a very nice small shopping center with restaurants. walking distance to the larkspur ferry which we took to go to the Exploratorium in san Francisco w. our granddaughter. would definitely recommend this quiet hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    169
    46
    12
    10
See reviews for
163
135
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Each year we take a 7 - 10 motorcycle trip with friends and family. Based on past experiences we tend to choose either Best Westerns or Hampton Inns to stay at because of the friendly attidute towards people traveling on motorcycles. Best Westerns tend to make sure are rooms are close to where we have to park and most provide towels and wash areas for the bikes.

Now on to this location. This turned out to be an excellent choice. The room was the standard fare for a BW. The pool and grounds were the best we've experienced at a BW in the past 10 years. The pool was huge. The grounds included a hot tub, putting green (with putters and balls), outdoor gas fire pit and a gas grill. I'm sure there was more that I didn't see or use. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of resturants close by. Breakfast was the normal fare served at a BBQ resturant next door. Price was very good for the San Francisco area.

If you are traveling by motorcycle, this BW did not provide towels or a wash area for the bikes.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Best Western Corte Madera Inn. It was a pleasure to have you and your group as our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to The Bay Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel is a real gem. The grounds are beautiful and lush with a lot of trees, the pool is large, the rooms and bathrooms are recently updated and very nice and the location is great. The only drawback is its close proximity to the freeway, but you don't really hear it too much.

Room Tip: The rooms that open up to the pool and courtyard have patios with sitting areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The Best Western Corte Madera was a very nice hotel. I stayed here for one night on a recent trip to the San Fran area and was very impressed. Its very easy to get to off the 101, across the street from a nice outdoor mall, and the room I stayed in was exceptionally large. The grounds of the hotel were very nice with several nice amenities including a grill, basketball court, pool and gym (albeit small). Hotel staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Springs, NV., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We love the Best western. Clean, safe, smells wonderful, lots of light great for us ladies make up, we can see!! Outstanding morning food. Rooms have a bar, with small refer, in room coffee maker, hair dryer. , We say take a chance, live a little Best Western for all trips of any kind.Friendly, helpful, and respectful to all who enter to check in.Just wish they had more, and at the Sacramento International airport. Sacramento, Ca.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We attended a friend's memorial in Ross so this hotel was close to the ceremony. It is across the street from a shopping center with many good restaurants and shops. I was even able to buy a beautiful orchid from a flower shop for my friend's widow. For $170 plus tax you get a basic older BW hotel room in need of some upkeep. The A/C either keeps you freezing or too warm. It had a mind of its own. A little wrench kept popping up on the thermostat screen. When we first arrived I called the front desk about this and they promptly sent maintenance to reset it. The second time it did it I just let it go. The breakfast next door at the restaurant was very good. The huge lap pool and hot tub were great for relaxing. All will become a Marriott after being torn down I heard.

Room Tip: Second floor. We were there for the first 6.0 earthquake (Napa Valley) since 1989. Always be the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This motel was a pleasure to stay in. Staff was nice and helpful and the room was spacious and clean. We had a Handy Cap room and everything was convenient .It gave it appearence of an older classic hotel-resort . Would recommend this place if you wanted to visit Muir Woods. It was a very convenient location and easy in and out of. the bed was confortable and nice pillows. the restaurant adjacent to the property was an added value and raised the comfort level, not having to leave the property. Breakfast was good and great variety and presented well, in the restaurant ...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Address: 56 Madera Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated pool. Open year round, 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.