We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   56 Madera Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
GreenLeadersGold level
Tucson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This motel was a pleasure to stay in. Staff was nice and helpful and the room was spacious and clean. We had a Handy Cap room and everything was convenient .It gave it appearence of an older classic hotel-resort . Would recommend this place if you wanted to visit Muir Woods. It was a very convenient location and easy in and out of. the bed was confortable and nice pillows. the restaurant adjacent to the property was an added value and raised the comfort level, not having to leave the property. Breakfast was good and great variety and presented well, in the restaurant ...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    173
    48
    12
    10
See reviews for
167
139
18
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san jose,CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Excellent hotel. Wonderful, clean well appointed room with a beautiful garden and huge pool. Staff were so happy to assist. If you like to shop, it is just across the street from great stores. Would stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at The Best Western Corte Madera Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and location. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area CA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I was here for one night - in preparation for a wedding the next day. I was fairly busy and didn't have time to check out all of the amenities that were offered. I saw the pool - which looked VERY inviting! The putting green was cute and I liked the wicker chairs on my patio.

I was in a garden building room and it was very spacious.The bed (and bedding) was very comfortable. I wasn't sure if it would be noisy, since I was in a ground level room. I didn't need to worry - it was very quiet and peaceful and I was there on a Saturday night.

I recommend this motel - resort. There was something for everyone - children, families, groups and singles. Very nice motel and for the shoppers - there is a mall across the street!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed before and after our 11 day cruise to Alaska. We found the hotel to be clean but dated. The pool is a great lap pool. The rooms are spacious. They serve a hot breakfast out of the restaurant next door. There is a Safeway grocery store and a shopping center full of restaurants across the street. I would stay there again if in town.

Green Features: They have the standard note cards about saving water but even though we hung our towels, they were still replaced.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Just a half hour from SF with ferry (and free hotel shuttle). Nice really large family room with three real beds (no folding things). Large pool. Although near freeway quite place. Nearby mall with lots of good restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bend, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We chose this site because of the close proximity to Muir Woods which was out destination for this area. The Family suite with two bedrooms was perfect for us since we had our 15 year old grandson along. Suite was spacious and quiet. Lots of eating choices since a large Mall was just across the road.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I found this hotel via TripAdvisor and so it only feels fair to come back and say what a good tip it was. Great location, great pool, lovely setting, friendly staff, next to some very handy and useful shops and restaurants. Catch the nearby ferry to see the Giants play – a great tip from a lovely staff member.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Address: 56 Madera Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated pool. Open year round, 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.