We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   56 Madera Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
GreenLeadersGold level
Tustin, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Honeymoon stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We booked this hotel for the last part of our roadtrip honeymoon. I chose this hotel because I wanted to be close to San Francisco but not in the city and close to the wineries in an affordable location. It was perfect because we were one freeway exit away from the ferry to the city. The hotel was nice and clean and the room was spacious. The staff was very friendly, including the staff at Max's, the restaurant that is part of the hotel location. Although the freeway was right next to the freeway we didn't notice. It was very quiet and peaceful. They have laundry facilities which was a life saver after being on the road for a few days. Also the pool area was huge, the jacuzzi was perfect, landscaping was well kept. I will definitely stay here again when I go up north.

Room Tip: Room facing away from freeway has great view of mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    164
    41
    12
    10
See reviews for
158
128
18
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The room looked promising until i tried to use the toilet and found that it was stopped up (by a prior customer), and in the morning it overflowed. That is usually an inconvenience, but whoever designed the plumbing for the room decided not to install a shut off valve under the toilet. I guess they did not want a guest to be able to avoid a flood. And that is precisely what occurred. At 7:00 a.m. in the morning, the room flooded like the Mississippi Delta -- eventually someone was able to come to the room and figure out how to shut the water off. But what a mess and most unpleasant.

When i went to check out, the disappointments continued -- one might say the rain on my parade continued. No apologies and then they had the gall to charge me full rate for the room. When i protested the charge on my AMEX, the "Guest Services" Manager (something of a euphemism) refused to return my call, then lied about it to AMEX saying that "the number i was given was not correct." When i tried to call him again on this, he just refused to return my call. So much for "guest services."

Bottom line: Bad plumbing, unapologetic staff, and unresponsive management. Avoid this motel unless you like unpleasant surprises. But who knows, perhaps the plumbing will work out for you. The bagels they serve for breakfast aren't too bad. You just may have to eat it quickly or wearing rain boots though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redporsche, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear guest, thank you very much for letting us know of the problem you encountered during your stay with us! We are so sorry that our toilet overflowed in your room. As required by law in our area all of our toilets are low flow toilets and apparently the previous guest may have flushed something that should not have been.. We apologize too that we were unable to return your initial call however it is true that the phone number that our front office manager was given was not the correct number and when you called on Monday, July 30th your call went to his voice mail as that is his day off. We will contact you today, July 31st to offer our apologies and a refund. Thank you! Bill Blackburn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel was our saving grace. The rooms were very nice, clean and roomy. Breakfast was served to our door in the morning, service was great and the amenities were wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Best Western Plus is the way to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a diamond in the rough,the rooms are spacious and quiet and have a nice deck. The pool area and grass area are a major plus with picnic tables. Breakfast delivery in a basket is a wonderful idea. Has a free shuttle to Larkspur Ferry,so that you can take to San Francisco for the day is a great asset. It is close to a mall that has both restuarants and shopping. Easy access off freeway also.

Room Tip: Request room in the back away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a delightful property just across the Golden Gate a few miles from SF, and also close to wine country.
I really enjoyed the layout of this hotel. While appearing motel-like at first, with two levels, and parking around the rooms, I found the nice differences right away: Our door opened out onto a small street behind the property, but on entering, the short hall had one small room with a toilet and sin, and another much larger bathroom with large shower and large counter/ sinks. Then you walk into the large living area, which, while looking out at the distant pool was quite quiet.
Ceilings were vaulted and the room was very inviting, as were the ameniities like outdoor fire-pit where we relaxed while waiting for a load of laundry to wash. Pool was large, and separate jacuzzi looked nice. Breakfast was more than adequate and delivered to the room at an agreed-upon time. Max's deli next door looked great, but we didn't have a chance to try it-this time.
I hope to stay here again when in need of a centrally-located room in the Bay area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Station, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

After hours of scouring the internet for hotels in the San Francisco area, I stumbled across the Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn. I checked all the amenities and it offered something for everyone on our vacation at a most reasonable price for a suburb of a major city. The grounds were beautiful with mature trees, shrubbery, beautiful blooming flowers, & a quaint path to the pool. The pool was enormous and people of all ages were hanging out and having fun. The shuffleboard game was causing much joy and laughter to all playing. The on-site restaurant, Max's deli, offered excellent food at reasonable prices and included a full service bar.
Without a doubt I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit San Francisco. While some people want to be right in the heart of metropolis others will desire to be in a 'WAY' more relaxing location just a short drive over the Golden Gate & who doesn't want to drive that!

Room Tip: The king size bed rooms have a small patio with chairs overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We (husband, 13 year old son, and myself) stayed in this hotel in early July 2012 and have nothing but great things to say about it.

I booked it based on the location, the price and that it had a 25m outdoor pool. I really had no expectation about the rooms (other than I wanted them clean) and the property in general. My brother who lives in the area said the property was older but he had not seen the room.

When we arrived we were greeted by friendly and attentive front desk staff who genuinely seemed to like working there. When we checked in, we were informed that breakfast was included and delivered to your door every morning. This was a bonus since I didn't realize that it was included. Breakfast consists of a yogurt, large muffin, fresh fruit cup, orange juice and coffee or tea. More than enough to get your day started.

The pool area was very well maintained. During the day there is a staff member at the pool to sign you in and provide you with towels. The gym was well equipped with machines and weights also.

If you are a runner and/or cyclist, the area has quite a few off road (and completely safe) paved and non paved running routes just steps from the back of the property. There is also a beautiful outdoor shopping mall with restaurants across the street and across the highway.

We will certainly be back to this property and would recommend it for families, business travellers, and people passing through.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Address: 56 Madera Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated pool. Open year round, 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.