We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Outdoor entry motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Madera Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kansas City, Kansas
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good Outdoor entry motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Clean, comfortable room, affordable. The only negative is the breakfast for me - I am a milk lover and they don't have it for breakfast. They do have fruit, juice, bran muffin, etc. It was healthy, just needs MILK! It was also right next to a Safeway, which was handy.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    196
    54
    15
    11
See reviews for
189
161
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a 2 room queen w/pullout couch. Very accommodating for a family of four. Room was clean & adequate, beds were comfortable, but bathroom was very small. Breakfast is brought to the room at your designated time. Food was okay, but sufficient. They did serve very strong Starbucks coffee. They have a huge heated pool that the kids loved & they also offer a basketball court, putting golf & shuffle board. All well kept & much more than other hotel offer in the entire area. Hotel located right outside San Francisco in Marin County. Close to Muir Woods & the Golden Gate Bridge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Bill Blackburn, General Manager and our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We recently spent four days in San Francisco on a family vacation and absolutely loved our stay at this Best Western. The staff was very friendly, quick to respond to requests, and very helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and peaceful. Rooms have a front door and "back" door that leads to the pool and courtyard and each room has a little sitting area outside. Very nice. The delivered breakfast is light, but worked well for us. And they provided a variety of muffins and yogurts from day to day. Wireless worked great and we were probably in the furthest building from the main office. Super easy commute into San Fran and a beautiful drive at that. 15 minutes from the hotel to the Marina District. We went to three ballgames at AT&T and it was right at 45 minutes from the parking lot to our hotel door. And that's with construction on the Golden Gate Bridge. And the best part of all....? Parking is free and right outside your hotel room door. Very reasonable rate through AAA as well.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have deck chairs on a balcony. First floor rooms are half and half. Some have d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
75 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed 6 nights as our son was getting married near by,and found the hotel to be well organised friendly and clean.the breakfast. Does ok and it's only a short walk to the nearby diner if you want something different.there is quite a large shopping mall nearby and it's worth a visit to the Pacfic Basket for a really good meal.
The front of house staff were all very helpfully not something we have always experienced.
We will come here again

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The photos for this property looked nice; but wait until you get there. The Corte Mader Inn is absolutely lovely. We stayed here because it was near San Francisco, close to the Golden Gate Bridge and just a short drive to some great sites and scenery up the coast. We called twice before arriving just to check on our reservation and to ask about distances to the Bridge etc. The staff member on the other end of the phone was very friendly, helpful and looking forward to seeing us. When we arrived, we were greeted as if we were longtime friends.....what a nice way to start! Our room was great! The daily breafast was delivered with a smile! The room stayed great throughout the 5 day visit - not sure how they always manage to clean the room when you are out but they never know when you will be out!!! The pool area is incredible. The staff at the pool are awesome. We witnessed one staff member playing ping pong with a young boy - a guest of the property! The parents were enjoying a hot tub. This is service above and beyond. My husband loved the hammocks, I loved the little porch with the lovely wicker chairs - a great place to enjoy breakfast and listen to the birds. We recommend this property for couples, singles and families. It not only met our expectations, it far exceeded them.

Room Tip: We stayed directly across from the entrance to the pool. There are several large trees and a hammoc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I waited a little too long to book and everything in Sausalito proper was booked or too expensive for this particular trip. The hotel is a little older but well maintained and clean. Breakfast brought to your room was a nice treat. We enjoyed the pool and even some of the kid-focused perks like the putting green. Free wi-fi and free parking are always a plus in my book. We enjoyed the Sausalito and Marin sights without having to pay a high price.

Also, initially our room was not ready when we tried to check in around 2pm, so we waited by the pool until 3pm, when it still wasn't ready. I would have been frustrated to wait any longer, but thankfully they just changed us to a room that was ready for no additional cost. I appreciated this touch of customer service!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Maryland
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
140 hotel reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We were very happy with our two night stay here. Corte Madera is just a short ride over the Golden Gate to San Francisco and you can save on the higher hotel rates of the city. Plenty of parking right outside our door. The room was nicely decorated and well maintained and had a door and windows out the back that looked out on the heated pool and grounds - even a small patio with a table and chairs - very nice. No window on the front side so car noises were minimized. Amenities were all there - wi-fi, coffeemaker, iron, fridge (no MW), hairdryer, dispensers in the shower for soap and shampoo. The bathroom was pretty small, though - no room to lay out your own items as there's just a small wall shelf next to the pedestal sink.

A continental breakfast is included, but it's delivered to your room so you have to specify a 30-minute time range between 7 and 9 am. The basket includes a large muffin, fruit cup, yogurt, small cup of granola, and orange juice for each person. Coffee is poured by the attendant into one of the mugs from your room. A newspaper is also delivered. You should give the attendant a tip. This is nice, but I really prefer to just go to a breakfast room and serve myself. We like to go out to do sunrise photography so the first morning we got back just at 7:30 am, which we had specified for breakfast, but they had already been through. Another hour and a few phone calls before they came back.
There are shopping centers just across 101 where you can find a Macy's, a Safeway, and lots of dining choices. All in all, we'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Address: 56 Madera Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated pool. Open year round, 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.