We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family reunion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   56 Madera Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for a family reunion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011 via mobile

We organized a family reunion using this motel as "home base." Great choice. Our guests were very satisfied with all services and their rooms. Wonderful pool and grounds, with playground, shuffle board, horse shoes, putting green, firepit, picnic tables. One caution: no elevator. So if steps are an issue, get a first floor room. the staff was very helpful and accomodating. Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    173
    48
    12
    10
See reviews for
167
138
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oneida, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed at Casa Grande Inn Ca on our trip out west on the outskirts of san fran talked to the clerk about going san fran and she said don't drive in take the clipper to san fran the motel will take you to the clipper landing and take the boat accross to san fran and save the money that you would of spent for parking there and take your wife out to eat they could not be more helpful with what to see in san fran from the wharf to taking the right trolley car rides would stay there next trip out west

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I booked a room here based on all the glowing reviews but unfortunately for me, it just did not live up to the hype. I booked a Garden Room which is in the rear of the complex and away from the freeway. The first (ground) floor room I was given had little road noise which was great. However my room had paper thin walls and I had to listen to my neighbors non stop chatting late into the night. In addition the guests above me walked around constantly on the older floors, so I had the double annoyance of heavy footsteps and squeeking floors to put up with. The toilet and shower are cramped together behind a troublesome door that opened the wrong direction. Overall the room had some nice upgrade touches like the bedding and granite countertops, but at its core it was just an older motel room with some cosmetic enhancements.
The free breakfast delivered to your door was a nice touch, but it was all a little vague. There was no description or mention of it anywhere in the room, but then I was told I had to call the front desk each night of my stay to request a delivery in advance. It would be much easier if there was a simple doorhanger card you could leave out before you went to bed.
I will say that the grounds are very clean and well kept and the pools, spa, fitness center and outdoor areas were all very nice. However to me some peace an quiet inside the room are paramount and in that regard I was disappointed. I will try another hotel in the area next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Corte Madera Inn the first part of November. The property is well kept up and the grounds are in very good condition. It is a large property with many different room variations. The front desk staff were friendly and had our reservation ready to go when we arrived. Very profesional attitude. You can either have a continental breakfast in your room, which has to be ordered the evening before, or Max's Restaurant is right next door. We opted to walk over to Max's each morning. If you have the continental breakfast in your room, it is included in the price. But if you go over to the restaurant, unless you order the room as a package, you have to pay for your own. We had a garden suite room toward the back of the property. It was a bit noisey during the day light hours, because the property adjoins a business office complex behind it. But at night the area was very quiet. You could some times hear the freeway, Highway 101 but just a dull roar mostly. We had an issue with the toilet one evening, but one quick phone call to the front desk and the maintenace person was there in less than 5 minutes. The property is older but the room we were in seemed to be remodeled and was very comfortable. There are no elevators in the place, so if you want an upstairs room, you will have to climb the stairs. Our wall floor heater was a bit noisey and seemed to "tick" when the heater was going, but after the room heated up, the fan goes off. Every where you looked there was staff, very friendly and willing to answer questions and help as needed. They have a very nice Wi-Fi connection for the rooms and it worked exceptionally well. I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Had a great 3-night stay at the Marin County Corte Madera Best Western. This property is somewhat of a throwback to a time when hotels were owned and managed by individuals – rather than large cookie-cutter corporate management companies. There is nothing wrong with the large corporate companies – you typically know what you will get at any hotel flying the same flag.

This property seems like it is older – but extremely well maintained. It is obvious that there are people on-site who take great pride in the cleanliness and operational excellence of this hotel.

The rooms are on the smaller side – but the furniture is in excellent condition and the finishes, granite counter tops, bathrooms, are all in A+ perfect condition. There is a lovely pool area, affording areas to sunbathe, play cards, etc.

The staff brings breakfast and a newspaper – both complimentary – to your room at the time that you request the night before. Breakfast includes – Starbucks coffee, muffins, yogurt, granola, and fresh juice.

If you are looking for a Marin County hotel – with an outstanding location and a great value – you will not be disappointed with the Corte Madera Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We live in SF and wanted to escape to a warmer environment for the weekend. This Inn was great for my kid. Great pool which was actually heated, two hot tubs, miniature golf and fire pit at night. Lots of fun and the room for mom felt luxurious. Good stay and Max's cafe was right next door for a good meal in our room. We hope to do it again next year!

Room Tip: With family ask for a room with a patio and wicker chairs close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We visited our daughter in Corte Madera, and her house is too small to accommodate us. This Best Western was the closest in proximity to her house - very convenient for us. Although the facility is old, it has been tastefully refurbished, and the rooms are clean and beds comfortable. We had a room (no. 101) with a refrigerator and "wet bar."
Each morning we got complimentary homemade muffins, orange juice, fruit, yogurt, granola, and delicious coffee. The pool area is attractive and the pool is heated. There is a complimentary shuttle to the Marin Airporter in Larkspur Landing. This hotel near the freeway so ask for a room away from it for peace and quiet. These ARE the best accommodations in Corte Madera!

Room Tip: Room 101 was very quiet, and although it did not have a balcony, it had a great "island" i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Address: 56 Madera Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated pool. Open year round, 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.