We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was perfect for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location was perfect for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

In Coronado for a family wedding. The location was near our son's home and very convenient to the ferry to San Diego. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, and breakfast was adequate with seating inside and outside on the patio.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JC2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Traveling with a family and the suite offered by Best Western was reasonable in price and made us feel like we were in a home environment. Very easy access to the Coronado Bridge and can be anywhere in San Diego in minutes. Small hotel with nice courtyard. Pool was less than desirable. However, staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed for our stay and very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ShurFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Best Western Coronado proved to be an excellent establishment - much better than I expected and I can't recommend it enough - the staff were always helpful and friendly - the room was very comfortable and well appointed and the substantial included breakfast proved a great start to the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel with an excellent location. There are several nice restaurants near by, the free shuttle stop is a block away and the ferry to San Diego is also within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonaca And Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I strongly recommend this hotel for travels to and from the San Diego area. It offers great peace and quiet in a very safe area which you can walk the street at night in comfort! Not many areas in San Diego offer that luxury and at a very affordable cost too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

good location, short walk for food and ferry into san diego and for midway tour, clean rooms, ok breakfast, a lot of traffic noise on 3rd street side 4:30am to 9 am, would stay there again but would choose upstairs

Room Tip: best bet would be upstairs or away from 3rd street side, to much traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

From a sleepy town to a West Coast Martha's Vineyard in a matter of years. The Best Western has grown with the town * offers excellent accommodation in an area convenient to the bridge from San Diego. Very quiet, clean & updated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coronado hotels
1.0 mi away
Glorietta Bay Inn
Glorietta Bay Inn
#4 of 17 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
0.9 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
0.3 mi away
Crown City Inn
Crown City Inn
#7 of 17 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#8 of 17 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coronado Beach Resort
Coronado Beach Resort
#3 of 17 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island

Address: 275 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Coronado
#8 Family Hotel in Coronado
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coronado
Coronado Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing