We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to know about this one if you're going to Coronado” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice to know about this one if you're going to Coronado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had guest overflow on a visit to Coronado. This hotel offered the best deal in town on a Suite.
It was immaculate! also, very very quiet. That was a bit of a surprise with it's location on Orange Avenue. I would always opt for this hotel in future for business or pleasure. It had everything I needed and with a smile. Location, Free covered parking and a nice breakfast. The staff were very friendly indeed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    88
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
94
69
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa az
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed on Coronado Island in the Best Western on 26th of October for 2 nights. I was pleasantly surprised by this quaint hotel. It seems so much larger by the pictures, but it really is lovely. The front desk agents were always nice with great attitudes. The parking is easy to get in and get out, and it's free. The rooms were older, but the bed was comfortable, and the shower great. I loved that our room had a fridge and a microwave. FREE morning breakfast was a HUGE surprise. I was expecting muffins and bagels. The breakfast hot food rotated from day to day. The 1st day was biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs and french toast. The 2nd day was bacon, eggs, huevos rancheros and homemade tamales. The salsa was devine. The were several juices to chose from, along w/ fruit, yogurt, muffins, croisants and bagels. The location of this hotel was perfect. Close to the bay (a 5 minute walk), and close to the ocean and The Del (about a 15 minute walk). There are several small shops along the way. I love Coronado Island and cannot wait to go back to stay at the Best Western there. The price was unbeatable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorful Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a very nice, clean room in a good location on the 3rd floor. There was parking under the building and we were told about the local ferry ride across to the San Diego Harbor! It was under $20.00 for my husband and I both to ride over and it was a nice, smooth relaxing ride and the highlight of our weekend! Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and had many choices, it was a great way to start our day! Everyone we encountered was helpful,friendly and professional. We will definetly recommend this BW to friends and famiy going to this area and we will return whenever we are back in this area!

Room Tip: All the rooms are located in open areas, sometimes the noice rises, not sure what the rooms are like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a great visit to Coronado and really liked staying at the Best Western Plus there. It's an older hotel, but very clean and nice. The staff was very accomodating and friendly too! I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Even though it's on one side of the island, it's in a great location and within walking dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cos
Level Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Trip to San Diego and had to book close to the stay. For the price, the room was spacious and was able to accommodate the 3 of us very comfortably. The room appeared to be clean. The breakfast was barely OK so we only ate in the hotel once. Parking was easy and free which was a big plus. On the down side: the room was a little worn, nothing too bad, BUT each morning I woke up with a bite or two on my legs and one morning with bites all over my lower back - first time in all my travels that I encountered bed bugs - I didn't realize it was bed bugs until the bites on my back the last night I stayed. There was no apology from the staff or show of surprise that I was so inconvenienced. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My sister and I met in San Diego for the Green Bay - Chargers football game and mini vacation. The pricey hotels on the beach would not accept a 3 night stay, but we were directed to the Best Western Suites who were able to accomodate us at half the rate of the pricey beach properties! Our expectations were overdelivered upon! Perfect location.....shops and restaurants with in a block, two blocks to the city ferry and a lovely 15 minute walk to the beach. Staff outstanding, room great (fridge), no disturbing noise (weekend with full occupancy), ammenities better than the Hiltons I stay at! We loved the location, and plan to bring back other family members to this hotel next trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The location was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Our only complaints were, we had arrived at the airport early in the morning and called them right away to see if we could check in early. They told us to call in the early afternoon. We could not check in until 3:00 PM. We felt that they should have been able to accommodate our request. We also stayed in a 4 star hotel in downtown San Diego and felt that it was better value, as it was less per night than the Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coronado hotels
0.9 mi away
1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach
1.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 18 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 18 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Glorietta Bay Inn
Glorietta Bay Inn
#3 of 18 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crown City Inn
Crown City Inn
#6 of 18 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#2 of 18 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island

Address: 275 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Coronado
#8 Business Hotel in Coronado
#10 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coronado
Coronado Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.