We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service service service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Coronado Bay Resort to your Saves list
Loews Coronado Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4000 Loews Coronado Bay Rd., Coronado, CA 92118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Like a Local
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service service service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Starting from Soledad housekeeping to Rene in the restaurant they hit the marks for welcomeness. Nice being at the secluded end of the island. Having a busy life with not enough chill time it was a nice respet. Facilities nice staff excellent even Cynthia with coffee service all welcoming. At Mistral the Yellowtail and white peach crudo amazing and beautiful ocean and bay view from the table. My blood pressure is down after this stay. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're so pleased that our staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your dining experience in Mistral. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director\\
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,060
    658
    261
    140
    74
See reviews for
663
677
52
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great place to stay, tons of amenities and activities the best concierge ever in all of my hotel stays. Gordie rocked it. Patient, accommodating great customer service skills and a fantastic bell to bell experience from Gordie!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay at Loews Coronado Bay, and that Gordie was one of the best concierges you've ever experienced. He's an amazing asset to our team and he'll be thrilled to hear your kind words. We hope to welcome you back to the resort during your next visit to San Diego.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

i stayed at the Loews coronado in june for a wedding and Kerry was extremely attentive and dedicated to making sure that all of our needs were addressed!!

She went out of her way for me on several occasions, in one instance she opened up the store after ours, in order for us to address a medical concern.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that Kerry was extremely attentive to your needs and took great care of you. We'll happily pass along your comments, and we hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Planned a last minute, long weekend trip for the family. Though we'd never been, we chose the Loews because of its availability. It was an amazing surprise! It is away from the bustle of Coronado, yet close enough to take shuttles in for dinner. Hotel has lovely pool and is a short distance to beach (shuttles are offered to/from beach as well).
Staff was exceptional! Gordon, the concierge, made our stay even better. Greeted us by name every time we walked by the front desks. He recommended restaurants in town and would call in for specific waiters and tables. Even the housekeeping staff would greet us by name, even when they saw us in hallway!
We all had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled that you had a wonderful time during your family weekend getaway, and that you found our staff -- notably Gordon -- to be exceptional. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

From pulling into the hotel the staff made us feel at home. Our room had a beautiful view of the bay. The quick golf cart ride to the beach was great. When we got there they had towels, chairs, and umbrella for us to use. The pool area had plenty of seats for everyone. We are planning on another trip soon.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted that you felt at home here at Loews Coronado Bay, and that you enjoyed the guestroom, beach access and pool experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

All good except parking too expensive. Concierge exceptionally good, very knowledgable, helpful to everyone including children and well connected. Location good. Facilities good. Rooms fine. Gym and classes pretty good. Availability of food and drink good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're so pleased that Gordon was exceptionally good and helpful to everyone in your family. He'll be thrilled to read your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anerica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The people were all lovely and helpful but Gordan Berry was beyond amazing! Best concierge ever! He answered all my quotations with a smile and he showed me the best crepe place ever! He made the stay excellent and it wouldn't have been the same without him! If only all concierges could be as helpful and lovely as he is!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that Gordon was beyond amazing and made your stay excellent. He's an amazing asset to our team and we'll happily forward along your comments. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Loews Coronado Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Address: 4000 Loews Coronado Bay Rd., Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Coronado
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coronado
#2 Business Hotel in Coronado
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#3 Family Hotel in Coronado
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Coronado Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centered between the Pacific Ocean and Coronado Bay, Loews Coronado Bay Resort epitomizes the true Southern California lifestyle. . Taking full advantage of the resort's waterfront location, the hotel's new design artfully combines San Diego's sun and surf with the casual elegance of an oceanfront home, including a new lobby, Bay Terrace, Cays Lounge, Market Cafe, Market To Go and all 440 sea-inspired guest rooms and suites. Resort features include direct access to the Silver Strand State Beach, three tennis courts, a private 81-slip marina and panoramic views of the San Diego-Coronado Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Coronado Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Coronado Bay Hotel Coronado
Loews Bay Coronado
Loews Resort
Coronado Loews
Lowes Coronado
Coronado Bay Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Coronado Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.