We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Loews Coronado” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Coronado Bay Resort to your Saves list
Loews Coronado Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4000 Loews Coronado Bay Rd., Coronado, CA 92118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Coronado
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Loews Coronado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I can't say enough about how nice everyone here is. We came here after being at disneyworld in orlando and I thought people couldn't be more more friendly. Elizabeth and Gordie in concierge made our trip amazing. Marissa at the pool bar immediately made me feel comfortable and explained the resort to us. And last but not least was Bobby in the Casa Bar. He knew what we wanted and made us feel like we were at home but with someone making us great drinks! I really appreciate these employees . I am here with my husband who is here on business and I felt so safe and welcomed at this resort.

Room Tip: Room 3317 is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that you have felt safe and welcomed at the resort, and that Elizabeth, Gordon, Marissa and Bobby all helped make your stay amazing. We hope to welcome you and your husband back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    634
    255
    136
    69
See reviews for
640
653
52
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

From the moment we called for directions to the minute we drove off site, our stay was beyond why my mother and I had hoped for or expected! The staff was very friendly and it felt like they were going above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, and enjoyable! The room was beautifully appointed and clean. The pool area had a DJ playing all day and it felt like a summer beach party that was very family friendly and fun. I couldn't find fault with anything regarding our stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled your stay exceeded your expectations and that you considered your visit to be comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We spend our weekend at Loews for get away pool time, atmosphere is fantastic, live DJ playing away (Its summer time they do need DJ playing till 6 or 7 not 5), great food between bar service and fresh taco cart but most of all our service is fantastic. Many times Brittney is our server and you are in good hands

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted that you found both the atmosphere and service to be fantastic. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Recently spent the weekend at Loews and had a wonderful time!

The pool area was very nice and clean and from the moment we walked in we were all so impressed. The staff are alwyas making sure you have everything you need.

Great service, good music, and delicious food by the chef made for a beautiful day!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're so pleased that you had a wonderful time at Loews and that you experienced great service, good music and delicious food! We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A few girlfriends and myself decided to poolside it at Loews for the day this past weekend. When we arrived, we were greeted by the staff and immediately pampered. Our lounge chairs were set up for us, drink and food orders taken, and Exec. Chef Nic Bour came out and greeted us as well. We were brought ceviche and carne asada fries to start which were delicious. Later the watermelon salad was ordered and it was to die for. This was our first experience at Loews and won't be our last. Everyone working there was very down to earth and very helpful and fun, even the TV's were turned to the Belmont Stakes to watch the race with a gathered crowd. Early afternoon a DJ set up poolside and played great music, and not too loud where you couldn't talk. I highly recommend staying at Loews or visiting as a guest for the day as we did. Either way you will be taken care of and enjoy every moment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that felt pampered with your girlfriends and had a great time at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Loews on Coronado Island. It was a fantastic stay. The location is ideal. We could get to the beach, into Coronado in minutes, but also had the privacy of the Loews. We spent most days on property. There was a fabulous pool, access to bike rentals, boating and a variety of restaurants. The resort is really all inclusive. I even had an opportunity to get to the spa for services.
My family and I hope to visit again next year. The service is great and the hotel offers something for everyone.

Room Tip: If you want great views of the bay rent the rooms that are from 7104 to 8106
See more room tips
Green Features: There were recycle bins in the room as well as on property
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that you had a fantastic stay at Loews Coronado Bay, and that you experienced both great service and a variety of amenities. We look forward to welcoming your family back to the resort next year.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Pool area experience at the Loews was great! Live Dj,fun atmosphere & great service. We had Brittany as our waitress. She was always making sure we had everything we needed & making sure we had a great time! We've been coming here for 3yrs now & by far the best experience we've had! Love Loews !! Ask for Brittany!!

-Jennie & Peter-

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the pool experience here at the resort and that Brittany ensured you had everything you needed. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Coronado Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Address: 4000 Loews Coronado Bay Rd., Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coronado
#1 Spa Hotel in Coronado
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#2 Business Hotel in Coronado
#2 Family Hotel in Coronado
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Coronado Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centered between the Pacific Ocean and Coronado Bay, Loews Coronado Bay Resort epitomizes the true Southern California lifestyle. . Taking full advantage of the resort's waterfront location, the hotel's new design artfully combines San Diego's sun and surf with the casual elegance of an oceanfront home, including a new lobby, Bay Terrace, Cays Lounge, Market Cafe, Market To Go and all 440 sea-inspired guest rooms and suites. Resort features include direct access to the Silver Strand State Beach, three tennis courts, a private 81-slip marina and panoramic views of the San Diego-Coronado Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Coronado Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Coronado Bay Hotel Coronado
Loews Resort
Loews Bay Coronado
Coronado Loews
Lowes Coronado
Coronado Bay Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Coronado Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.