We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Avenida Inn

Save Saved
You added La Avenida Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Avenida Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Coronado
Chandler
1 review
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Jody was very accommodating and has excellent customer service skills. We have been coming to La Avenida for over 10 years and we intend to come back next year! La Avenida has a great location and its my understanding they will remodel soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are thrilled to have such wonderful compliments. We wish to express our gratitude in your continual patronage throughout the past ten years that you have been staying with us. It is always a pleasure to see you and look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    86
    19
    13
    7
See reviews for
83
86
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novato
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent location close to the Del Cornado and the beach. Very friendly staff! Big room. Pristine and very clean and tidy. Great swimming pool!
Our friend left another hotel and checked in to this motel on our recommendation. He was happy too!



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your time in posting such a wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to your friend and were very pleased to be able to accommodate him during such a busy time. Thank you for the compliments of our team here at La Avenida Inn. They are always thrilled to have such recognition in providing top-notch customer service and excellent cleanliness for our guests. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for five nights with extended family and everyone seemed to really enjoy the place. The location can't be beat with it's proximity to The Del and Orange District. The staff were top notch and truly had the guests best interest in mind. While checking in, we asked for a crib to be brought to the room. No more than five minutes after getting to the room, the gentleman who checked us in had the crib at our door. However, when he saw we room was going to be tight, he immediately transferred us to a much larger corner room that would fit the crib. No fuss, no charge, just forward thinking. The lobby had free coffee and pastries in the morning, however we always went to the bagel shop next door. The pool area is nice with plenty of tables and seating which was great for eating breakfast and hanging out late in the evening. Our kids swam and neither complained of pool temperature. The rooms were nicely laid out with everything in working order. There were some cosmetic dings throughout, but that's just the charm of a motel such as this. Our only complaint, echoed by others in our party in other rooms, were the beds. The beds are hard and noisy and in desperate need of replacement. Waking up in the morning with a sore back is not my idea of vacation. Parking, while plentiful, is tight. I saw more than a few door dings while sitting in the pool area. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our team is full of gratitude to read your kind words of praise. We are so glad that you and your wonderful family were able to enjoy the pool. The summer time heats make the pool the perfect cooling place to have lots of fun. We do wish to offer our apologies in the issues with the beds. We are sorry they did not provide with the comfort and relaxation with a good rest. We will have the beds inspected and updated as soon as possible. The parking on Coronado is very limited and we are fortunate to be able to offer the complimentary parking for our guests. Thank you for sharing your observation of the parking and we will heighten our monitoring and make sure the cars are properly parked in order not to cause any inconveniences or issues with any of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice quaint hotel, reasonable rates and an ideal location! Right downtown, close to beach, shops and restaurants. We stay here a couple times a year and it's always a great experience. Thanks La Avenida Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We wish to express our true appreciation of your patronage throughout the years. It means a lot to us to be able to welcome back such wonderful guests and that you find all the conveniences of the beautiful location while away from home. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Visited July 1-3, 2014. Wish the pool was warmer. Really wish the TV was flat screen. Would also like a microwave & coffee pot. Other than that, no complaints. Gracious front desk staff. If not having the extras keeps the price down, that's ok with me. Perfect location. We spent most off our time at The Del beach. Loved that there were affordable food options as well as nice restaurants near by. Most shops closed way to early for my liking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback. We are so glad that you were able to stay with us during the busy week of July. It is always such a busy time of year that has so many activities in the celebration of the Independence Day. We apologize for not having a microwave in the rooms, however, we do have a microwave in the lobby which is accessible 24 hours a day. Upon your next visit please let us know of the request for a coffee maker and we will make sure it is placed in your room prior to your arrival. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I love this place.Very close to everything don't need a car .All the restaurant are we walking distance.The room are very clean.the front desk is there for you with whatever you need.Is so nice to go in a place that everybody is so friendly and with a smile.




  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate your wonderful feedback about your stay. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy the terrific restaurants nearby. There are so many great options to choose from! Our team strives to offer a warm and friendly atmosphere while making sure our guests have pleasant and enjoyable. We are thank you kindly for the recognition and kind words. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our stay at the hotel was wonderful! It was the perfect location on Orange Avenue – within walking distance to shopping, dining, and the beach! Our room was very clean, cozy and spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable – like brand-new.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the excellent review and compliments. We appreciate and value the time you took to post your feedback! We are thrilled to have such high praise. It is so great that you found the activities Coronado has to offer for your family and that you were able to enjoy the convenience of walking to them. We would like to express our sincere appreciation for you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Avenida Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Avenida Inn

Address: 1315 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Coronado
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Avenida Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional hospitality awaits you at La Avenida Inn! Located within steps of the historic Hotel del Coronado and "America's Best Beach 2012." The La Avenida Inn offers an exceptional value in a world-class location. Nestled in the heart of Coronado Island's three and four star hotels, La Avenida Inn's prime village location is within steps of fine dining, fashionable shops, golf, tennis, two marinas, numerous recreational choices, and just a short drive from downtown San Diego and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your La Avenida Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Avenida Hotel Coronado
La Avenida Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Avenida Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.