We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Glorietta Bay Inn to your Saves list
Glorietta Bay Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1630 Glorietta Blvd., Coronado, CA 92118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$199 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Sartell, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Easy walking to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The staff at Glorietta.Bay was very friendly, helpful and professional. Our room had a ground level view of the bay, it was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfasts were a perfect start to a busy day of exploring. The coffee was better than Starbucks. What a perfect way to wake up: sitting on the breakfast deck eating breakfast, sipping coffee and planning the day!

Room Tip: Avoid a room overlooking the back parking lot: poor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    193
    38
    18
    9
See reviews for
207
322
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Okanagan Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this nice older hotel on a four day stay in Coronado. The location is excellent for walking on the beach, browsing shops and visiting a variety of restaurants. Everything was within easy walking distance. Our room was comfortable and close to both the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was excellent and enjoyable on the patio. We particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit. For those indoor days the music room was a bit dowdy and the folding furniture didn't fit the style of the hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main street which is quite busy, particularly during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at the Glorietta Bay for 3 nights with my husband and our 2 sons aged 13 and 15. We really liked the hotel it is a lovely hotel great setting, and very close to all the shops, restaurants, and beaches in Coronado.

Unfortunately we didn't love Coronado, it seemed to us quite old fashioned. The hotel as well seemed to have an older/retired crowd.

With that out of the way, the hotel is lovely, a beautiful old hotel set so close to everything. We stayed in the newer add on part of the hotel, out back. It was a small one bedroom apartment with a King Size bed, a pull out couch and we also got a roll away bed. there was also a full kitchen and dining area, the size was amazing.

The down side of this room is that we were below a family with small children who as small children do, were quite loud, and you could hear all the footsteps. That was unfortunate as it did wake us up most mornings. We also had a storage shed outside the back of our room, which is accessed by a gate and used by the staff. Again no big deal just nit picking.

The hotel does do an amazing continental breakfast every morning. This was amazing, and they didn't skimp on the items in the buffet. Well done Glorietta Bay!!

They have a pool and a hot tub, the pool wasn't heated so we were unable to use it, which is a shame.

All in all a good hotel if you are staying in Coronado I would totally recommend it!

Room Tip: The apartments at the back are great for families and very spacious, may want to consider a second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Perfection! Everyone went out of their way to do anything that would make us comfortable and happy. I would like to particularly thank Keri, who is the kind of person I would like a s a close friend, and Kevin too, who was also so nice. The housekeeping staff and maintenance deserve a special shout out, too. I kept spilling things, and so housekeeping had about triple the usual amount of work, and maintenance gave me a beautiful little present. What a spectacular place. I can't say enough.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the mansion if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I had to stay here 1 night by "default" because our hotel was overbooked. We LOVED it and were sorry that we didn't just stay here for our entire trip! The room was small but very clean, and the beds/pillows were SUPER comfy! Our room had a great balcony, but it made it a bit noisy in the morning due to other guests arriving/leaving. The continental breakfast was a surprise, and it was perfect….from well stocked fresh fruit, juices, yummy pastries, breads, muffins, cereal, etc., it was wonderful. We weren't even out of our cab and a staff member was there greeting us and taking our luggage. Everyone on staff was just delightful and willing to please. We ended our trip at the Hotel del Coronado, and for WAYYYYY less money we were happier at Glorietta Bay! Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Our room was right above the entrance. The balcony was great, but if you want a quiet morning, I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed 5 nights here while attending a conference at the Convention Centre
Staff could not be more helpful. Comfortable rooms, healthy breakfast. Friendly , non corporate, atmosphere, and close to beach location was the perfect way to start the day before a $20 taxi ride into concrete jungle.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the Glorietta Bay hotel last week, and were thrilled at our stay. We went to celebrate our anniversary, and couldn't be happier. The hotel, and furnishings at our room in the mansion were wonderful. But in addition, the hotel staff were attentive, and pleasant, and made us feel special. The hotel has a beautiful view of the bay, and is also close to shopping, restaurants, and travel.

Room Tip: Look on line and spend the extra dollars for a room in the mansion. It will make the stay more memo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coronado hotels
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#2 of 18 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 18 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 18 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
0.2 mi away
Beach Village at The Del
Beach Village at The Del
#13 of 18 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glorietta Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glorietta Bay Inn

Address: 1630 Glorietta Blvd., Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coronado
#3 Business Hotel in Coronado
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glorietta Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glorietta Bay Inn is Coronado’s best boutique hotel. One block to the beach and just steps away from shopping and dining, this Coronado hotel invites you to experience award-winning guest service, ideal location, and abundant history and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Glorietta Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glorietta Bay Coronado
Glorietta Bay Hotel Coronado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glorietta Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.