We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dogs allowed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coronado Ferry Landing

The Coronado Ferry Landing
1201 1st Street, Coronado, CA 92118
(619) 435-8895
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Shopping in Coronado
Type: Malls, Shopping
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dogs allowed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Beautiful selection of small shops and restaurants. Well stocked tourist shop with everything San Diego! The best cafe mocha from the Coronado coffe company stand I have ever had! The best views of down town San Diego you'll ever see, especially at night with all the lights. But best of all dogs are welcome!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Something to do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We took the ferry from San Diego, which was cheap and about a 10-15 minute ride total. You can also drive there via the Coronado Bridge. It is mostly shops and a few restaurants. The coffee stand has pretty good coffee. We rented a two seated bench bike to take down the bike path, which had great views. Beware the information desk tries to talk you into going to a time share presentation, but will answer questions about the area and give you a map.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This is a nice stop befor making your way down to the Del. A lot of cute shops and restaurants to visit with plenty of public restrooms available which is a plus. There is a small information desk with maps and someone who will help you with any questions you have.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ferry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We used the Coronado Ferry to cross San Diego bay. We were able to catch a free shuttle to the Hotel del Coronado. Then we were on to the beach. The ferry was on time. The staff was friendly. You could sit on the second deck in the open air or down below if you did not wish to be outside. Returned to San Diego using the shuttle also and got to view a lovely sunset. Great view of the whole city sky line from the ferry.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice little area with shops and restaurants to explore while waiting for the ferry. We personally weren't interested in many of the shops but it was always busy and nicely kept.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coronado Ferry Landing also viewed

 

Been to The Coronado Ferry Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coronado Ferry Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.