We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enjoy Summer - Fabulous Coronado 5 bdrm Beach home

Kitchen and breakfast room
Our beach!
inviting family room
Gourmet kitchen
Coronado
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kboyle103...
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Place for Family with Members if All Ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We found this a perfect vacation place for out family, consisting of Great Grandmother, Grandmother/Grandfather, two grown children with spouses, and three grandchildren ranging in age from 1-8. Four generations! We came to San Diego to celebrate GG's (great grandmother's) 90th birthday. The house was terrific: the yard was fenced for the children, the kitchen was well stocked, the beach and pool were close by, the garage was filled with bicycles, and the house was large enough so that everyone had privacy and yet there was plenty of space to get together in comfort. We all loved it, and plan to return. Also, the owners were very helpful and friendly. Almost forgot: we also brought Fleur, the dog!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: We loved the well-equipped kitchen down to espresso maker!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dennis145...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Great Location, very spacious home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This home was well stocked with everything you need for a vacation stay. Nothing is needed except your own personal belongings. We enjoyed the house and the back yard, however we had to clean the outdoor furniture, it was filthy. The beds are not comfortable and the carpeting on the stairs and upper level is so dirty and stained we kept our shoes on always. I would recommend this rental if the beds were replaced and carpet either removed or replaced.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: size of the house and location
Liked least: uncomfortable beds and dirty old carpeting
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2012
The guest never let me know anything was wrong while he was there, despite my checking in to see if all was well. The furniture would have been cleaned asap - just got missed on a tight turnover . The outdoor area gets dirty very quickly since we are right at the beach.- I would have had a professional carpet cleaner there within 24 hrs if it wasn't to his liking. I have since replaced the carpet. As to the beds, we lived there until Dec - and like the beds, and no one has mentioned anything until the renter this week saying the master bed was too hard. Within HOURS I delivered a high end mattress topper and they were happy.

It is unfortunate I was not given a chance to make this renter happy during his stay. P.S. I recently stayed there with 5 friends who liked the beds so I would think this was a personal preference issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jacobsrm
Saratoga, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Coronado San Diego”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Coronado. The house was perfect for the 3 couples plus one single. Beds were comfortable and plenty of towels. Kitchen was well stocked with just about everything you would need, pots, pans, bake ware, tupperware, dishes, classes etc. We had no trouble finding items we needed. We made a few suggestions about knives not being sharp enough but otherwise great. Location was not bad at all. Unfortunately the weather was not good enough to walk to the beach but we did go into town and walk around. Used the ferry to go into San Deigo which was great also. Thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: That the house comfortably held the 7 of us.
Liked least: Knives needed sharpening. Told owner who thanked me.
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Phoenix
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Phoenix
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$3,500
/
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Tracy M
1 6198659507
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 76 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing