We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning bagel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bruegger's Bagels

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bruegger's Bagels
1305 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2916
619-435-3900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 89 Restaurants in Coronado
Cuisines: Bagels
Restaurant details
Kingston, TN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Morning bagel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stopped by to get a bagel, decided to try the breakfast bagel with egg, cheese & bacon With a coffee latte (soy). Server was nice, food prepared quickly, however, there was no indication on the menu that it was "peppered" bacon. I have a sensitivity to black pepper so I had to take it back. Server was gracious and offered to make me another bagel w/o the bacon. Overall a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great chewy Montreal style bagels,I had the Jalapeno and cheddar bagel.Beautiiful area on the island .Its off Orange street where all the shops are...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Smile... it doesn't hurt”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Bagels were ok, but the staff was terrible. Everyone looked so angry and acted that way too. Will never go there again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had breakfast here one day. I am not a fan. The pre-made eggs were tough and tasteless. You can do better for breakfast.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton AB
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast at Bruegger's Bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Tasty food, friendly and efficient service, good coffee too. We liked the ambiance. Also Very convenient location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruegger's Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Bruegger's Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruegger's Bagels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.