We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again, this time with my son - we LOVE this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coronado Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coronado Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coronado Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Entire Stay!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Again, this time with my son - we LOVE this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We own a time share here and return like the swallows every year. I was fortunate to have been able to go here 3 times this year, this time my son was able to spend the entire week. We always use the bikes to go everywhere and we used them at least once a day. Our room was perfect, nice big patio (room 115) with a view of the ocean still. Can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: rooms on the east / back side are quieter but you can't get the views you can on the Ocean Blvd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    57
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
103
113
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Spent a week here and while ( as advertised ) the accomodations were a little tight,
the amenities were fine. Nice big patio, great roof top area complete with BBQs and hot tub.
A lot of planned activities were a nice touch. Close to many very good restaurants. There are two
grocery stores on the island. Beach is a short walk away. Just a 15-20 minute drive from the outlet mall ( Las Americas ). Staff were great , so nothing bad to say it was all good. Just remember that 4 people in a 1 bedroom for a week would be pretty cramped.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have larger balconies than third floor balconies but not as good a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

No pool, no restaurant, but a great place in wonderful location across from the Hotel Del Coronado. Rooms are comfortable, well furnished and staff is friendly and helpful. Not your usual timeshare but a jumping off place to see the rest of Coronado Island with its terrific restaurants and great beach. Bicycles are available for the guests with access and transportation to Loews resort if you want to swim and eat in an excellent restaurant. Also great for the solo traveler who wants to walk to restaurants, a book store, gift shops, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side can be noisy because of traffic on Ocean Avenue but the views are worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Best beach in the world small Norman Rockwell feel inside town itself, make sure to drive around. Best SD night skyline view. Great dining and golf. Try the local corner diner. Lots of history here. Catch the ferry to downtown main and the gaslamp or the trolley bus back to old town

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batavia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family had a wonderful experience staying that the Cornodado Beach Resort!! The location is perfect! The staff is exceptional!! They take care of their customers and really offer everything you need to be comfortable. Thank you for the backpack beach chairs and umbrellas, that made our visit to the beach terrific! Especially during the 98 degree days!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Every year we return for a week filled with great fun, great food and of course.. The weather!!! They provide it all! Bikes, backpack chairs, towels, rooftop view of the ocean and the Del Coronado. Lounges, spa, sauna and BBQ's. Pool access to the Lowe's Resort with full bar/ food. Both properties offer activities for all ages. The Del Coronado directly across the street with their beach access- voted #1 nation wide. viewed two beach weddings :) You will never find a better group of people who go out of their way to ensure all of your needs are met. Thank You to all at Coronado Beach Resort. See you next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

It is very evident the employees and management work very hard to make this a special place to stay. They are always pleasant and go out of their way which adds to the value my stay.

A short walk to one of the deepest white sand beaches in the US, restaurants with a full range prices and very good food, and with the Dell Coronado across the street, make this is a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach
0.1 mi away
Glorietta Bay Inn
Glorietta Bay Inn
#3 of 18 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#8 of 18 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#2 of 18 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 18 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Coronado
Hotel del Coronado
#12 of 18 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 stars 3,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Beach Resort

Address: 1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#5 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the romantic and historic Coronado Island, Coronado Beach Resort emulates a unique beachside charm with an urban backdrop. Choose from a variety of our suites which give you the comfort & convenience of home while still having that vacation getaway. Located in the heart of Orange Avenue, our guests are steps away from the unique shops, restaurants, and bustling atmosphere of the charming downtown area. Dine in and enjoy the Jacuzzi or Adventure out and experience Coronado Island from a new view with access to our off property Pool, Basketball & Tennis Courts. Come and stay at Coronado Beach Resort and take that relaxing & fun filled vacation that you've always dreamt about. Please note a USD 17.00 Nightly resort fee will be collected at check in. Check-in is at 4 pm and check-out is at 11 am. Minimum age to check-in is 21. Also be advised that a credit card is required for incidentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Coronado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coronado Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.