We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Birthday Weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coronado Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coronado Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coronado Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Entire Stay!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Annual Birthday Weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Once a year my daughters and I are lucky enough to stay at the Coronado Beach Resort in lovely Coronado, California.
We love the feel of this smaller well maintained resort. It is a quite place where the three of us get to relax and enjoy each others company. The staff at the resort is always friendly and very accommodating. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    59
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
107
116
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Was the perfect mini vacation ever! Most welcoming, relaxing hotel ever. So quiet and clean. Are room was perfect and so clean thanks to Elva. Had all the amenities we needed or could want. Kudos to Michael, Erica and Shana ? the activity director for being so accommadating and making us feel so welcome and comfortable. The hotel location is perfect, surrounded by great resturants, walking distance to the beach. Just can't say enough how much we enjoyed are visit and can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A great place to stay. Well equipped kitchen in unit. Full sized refrigerator. Stop at the " major chain " grocery store, and stock up. Make breakfast in unit or a quick walk to Starbucks. Pack a lunch and walk across the street to the beach. Rollerblading or bike ride around the island. BBQ on the roof top deck, then enjoy the beautiful downtown SAN DIEGO city lights while sitting in the roof top jacuzzi. San Diego Zoo and Sea World are 10 - 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Right across from the Hotel Del Coronado and walking distance to the beach. You can check out towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, and bikes...for FREE! Rooms are impeccable and newly renovated. We have stayed there three times over the last six years and have always enjoyed it. Staff is always friendly and informative. For additional amenities, you get free access to Loews Coronado Bay Resort. Overall great value and excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was attending a conference at the Hotel Del Coronado and the historic portion of the hotel was sold out so i decided to stay at the Coronado Beach resort which is located across the street. I was happy i stayed here instead because i got a 1 bedroom apartment for less than a room at the hotel. They also have free secure parking under the building. The unit was very nice with a comfortable bed and it had small kitchen. It the lobby they have coffee or tea all day long and a parrot that welcomes you with hello.

I was also able to take out a bike for free to tour the area. They also provide free beach chairs, towels and boogie boards. They have a small fitness area by the lobby with towels and a shower.

Restaurants are in very close walking distance to the resort. I would like to come back with my wife for a couples vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Got a week's rest there and it was a great place. Just off the beach and quite comfortable. Had to change a room for a bigger bed, but the garden view was great, with flowers and tropical plants off the balcony. the "deck" on the third floor had views of the ocean and a BBQ area....very nice! Will come back yearly...staff was cool and helpful. Enclosed parking with elevator to the room. Will travel no more...glad we found this gem in a pricey town with the beach across the street. Loved it!

Room Tip: Skip the first floor if you want a bigger bed....moved from lower unit with a double bed to a King b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lmartin777, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi Dennis S,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so thrilled to hear about your experience at Coronado Beach Resort. We hope you had a chance to check out Coronado as well. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Sincerely,
Leon Martin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were very comfortable and it appeared they had been upgraded recently. The staff were friendly. The best part was the freshly made chocolate cookies in the lobby. There were other refreshments available which was a plus too. There is an exotic bird, in the lobby for people to hold - that was fun!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lmartin777, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi Debbie I,
We're glad we could welcome you to Coronado Beach Resort. Our freshly made chocolate chip cookies are pretty delicious. We are happy you enjoyed them. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!
Thank you,
Leon Martin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach
0.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 18 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glorietta Bay Inn
Glorietta Bay Inn
#3 of 18 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#2 of 18 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 18 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Coronado
Hotel del Coronado
#13 of 18 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 stars 3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Beach Resort

Address: 1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#4 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the romantic and historic Coronado Island, Coronado Beach Resort emulates a unique beachside charm with an urban backdrop. Choose from a variety of our suites which give you the comfort & convenience of home while still having that vacation getaway. Located in the heart of Orange Avenue, our guests are steps away from the unique shops, restaurants, and bustling atmosphere of the charming downtown area. Dine in and enjoy the Jacuzzi or Adventure out and experience Coronado Island from a new view with access to our off property Pool, Basketball & Tennis Courts. Come and stay at Coronado Beach Resort and take that relaxing & fun filled vacation that you've always dreamt about. Please note a USD 17.00 Nightly resort fee will be collected at check in. Check-in is at 4 pm and check-out is at 11 am. Minimum age to check-in is 21. Also be advised that a credit card is required for incidentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Coronado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coronado Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.