We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Birthday Weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coronado Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Coronado Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Coronado Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Coronado
Temecula, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Annual Birthday Weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Once a year my daughters and I are lucky enough to stay at the Coronado Beach Resort in lovely Coronado, California.
We love the feel of this smaller well maintained resort. It is a quite place where the three of us get to relax and enjoy each others company. The staff at the resort is always friendly and very accommodating. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    53
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
84
85
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Was the perfect mini vacation ever! Most welcoming, relaxing hotel ever. So quiet and clean. Are room was perfect and so clean thanks to Elva. Had all the amenities we needed or could want. Kudos to Michael, Erica and Shana ? the activity director for being so accommadating and making us feel so welcome and comfortable. The hotel location is perfect, surrounded by great resturants, walking distance to the beach. Just can't say enough how much we enjoyed are visit and can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay. Well equipped kitchen in unit. Full sized refrigerator. Stop at the " major chain " grocery store, and stock up. Make breakfast in unit or a quick walk to Starbucks. Pack a lunch and walk across the street to the beach. Rollerblading or bike ride around the island. BBQ on the roof top deck, then enjoy the beautiful downtown SAN DIEGO city lights while sitting in the roof top jacuzzi. San Diego Zoo and Sea World are 10 - 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Right across from the Hotel Del Coronado and walking distance to the beach. You can check out towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, and bikes...for FREE! Rooms are impeccable and newly renovated. We have stayed there three times over the last six years and have always enjoyed it. Staff is always friendly and informative. For additional amenities, you get free access to Loews Coronado Bay Resort. Overall great value and excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was attending a conference at the Hotel Del Coronado and the historic portion of the hotel was sold out so i decided to stay at the Coronado Beach resort which is located across the street. I was happy i stayed here instead because i got a 1 bedroom apartment for less than a room at the hotel. They also have free secure parking under the building. The unit was very nice with a comfortable bed and it had small kitchen. It the lobby they have coffee or tea all day long and a parrot that welcomes you with hello.

I was also able to take out a bike for free to tour the area. They also provide free beach chairs, towels and boogie boards. They have a small fitness area by the lobby with towels and a shower.

Restaurants are in very close walking distance to the resort. I would like to come back with my wife for a couples vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Got a week's rest there and it was a great place. Just off the beach and quite comfortable. Had to change a room for a bigger bed, but the garden view was great, with flowers and tropical plants off the balcony. the "deck" on the third floor had views of the ocean and a BBQ area....very nice! Will come back yearly...staff was cool and helpful. Enclosed parking with elevator to the room. Will travel no more...glad we found this gem in a pricey town with the beach across the street. Loved it!

Room Tip: Skip the first floor if you want a bigger bed....moved from lower unit with a double bed to a King b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lmartin777, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi Dennis S,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so thrilled to hear about your experience at Coronado Beach Resort. We hope you had a chance to check out Coronado as well. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Sincerely,
Leon Martin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were very comfortable and it appeared they had been upgraded recently. The staff were friendly. The best part was the freshly made chocolate cookies in the lobby. There were other refreshments available which was a plus too. There is an exotic bird, in the lobby for people to hold - that was fun!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lmartin777, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi Debbie I,
We're glad we could welcome you to Coronado Beach Resort. Our freshly made chocolate chip cookies are pretty delicious. We are happy you enjoyed them. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!
Thank you,
Leon Martin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coronado Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado
Coronado Beach Hotel
Coronado Beach
Address: 1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#2 Family Hotel in Coronado
#7 Business Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Coronado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coronado Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.