We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CBR August 2012, best place on Coronado” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coronado Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Coronado Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coronado Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Entire Stay!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“CBR August 2012, best place on Coronado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We visit here 3 times a year and have done so for the last several years. The location is IDEAL and the staff is OUTSTANDING, every one of them. Very comfortable accommodations. Kitchen and deck grille allows you to cook all the great food you can get at the Farmer's Market Tuesday afternoon. Love the bikes and use them every day. Awesome view from the deck. CLOSE to everything, the beach is right across the street! Great supply of beach equipment, chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    57
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
103
113
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family and I spent the week of July 22-29 at Coronado Beach Resort. We absolutely love everything about it. From A to Z. The location, the entire staff, the pet parrot, the facilities, everything was great. We are seriously thinking of going every year and stay at this beautiful property located right across the street from the famous Hotel Del Coronado. For anyone who is thinking of visiting Coronado, I can't recommend this property high enough. I own properties in a few exotic locations and have very high expectations. This property met and exceeded all of them.

A big THANK YOU to the wonderful staff who made our stay enjoyable and unforgettable.

Sincerely,

Mel Fabregas
Oro Valley, AZ

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have had the pleasure of staying here many times, and every year, we can't wait to come back! The rooms are small for a timeshare, but the location is unbeatable. Our family of 4 is very comfortable in a 2 bedroom. Having a kitchen helps with picky eaters and keeps the cost down. The grocery store is within walking distance, or borrow a bike and ride there for your shopping! We love to grill on the deck, hang out in the hot tub, and watch the fireworks from the Padre's games or Sea World. Everything you need for the beach is available for checkout, boogy boards, towels, chairs, umbrellas, and you just walk across the street to one of the most amazing beaches in the world. Sunset walks on the beach every night; what a treat! Borrow a bike and ride around the island, catch a concert in one of the parks, go sailing or kayaking, the list goes on!

Then there is the staff. What can I say about them except they are fabulous, amazing, dedicated. The list goes on! You know when you see the same housekeeper, maintenence men, and desk clerks year after year, this is a special place. They must be doing something right, because the employees stay! They are constantly working to keep the place neat and clean. Last time I was there, they were repainting the yellow caution lines on the walkways and driveways....who does that! Well, they do it here. This is what I call attention to detail, and that is what you will get at this resort. Everything is clean and in good repair. They remodel on a regular basis. The clerks manning the front desk give excellent customer service, and might even remember you on your next visit!

Room Tip: The rooms are small, so get as big as you can afford. South side is noise, but has the beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Visited our son and his wife who had moved to San Diego last year. We stayed at 3 hotels when we were there in January 2012 and The Coronado Beach Resort was by far the best hotel on our visit. 5 Star room with nice view of Hotel Del and the beach. Excellent and attentive staff. Short walk to all shops and restaurants and the beach. More like staying in a condo than a hotel...separate bedroom, fireplace etc. And less $$$ than we paid for a smaller hotel room at another beachfront hotel earlier in our visit. We plan another visit this winter and CBR will be our HQ!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have been staying at the Beach Resort for the past 12 years. It is by far the best vacation place on Coronado. We had previously stayed at Hotel Del, Glorieta Bay, and other hotels. None can compare to the Beach Resort. Staff is superb, facilities are always clean and updated and they have everything you need for the beach plus bicycles. We stock up on groceries and park the car and walk everywhere for the 2 weeks we are there every summer. Great restaurants to celebrate vacation time and any time of the year the weather is beautiful. Could not find a better place to relax and enjoy the great California weather.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views....rooms at the back are quieter, but rooms facing the Del have a per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is our 21st year at this resort. We literally count the days until our next vacation at the CBR.
Rooms and lobby recently/tastefully remodeled look out at the Del and the beautiful beach and amenities at the Lowes with great swimming pool and workout room. The actvities director took us out to kayak and kept us entertained for a week. Staff is great and Cody the resort's Makaw will delight your children. Coronado weather and the town are worth the trip alone. Housing in Coronado is super expensive. CBR is a gem, and reasonably priced. For your best vacation in America come visit the CBR.

Room Tip: first or second floor rooms facing Orange Blvd
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This Resort is Amazing!!! Can't beat the location. No need for a car. Everything is within walking distance. Nice clean rooms. Staff very friendly & so helpful. They have all kinds of beach equipment & toys. No need to bring your own. Daily activities are great. We highly recommend the kayaks & happy hour. Make sure you go to the complimentary breakfast on Monday morning.
You will receive some good info. We love this Resort. It is our 2nd home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach
0.1 mi away
Glorietta Bay Inn
Glorietta Bay Inn
#3 of 18 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 18 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#2 of 18 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 18 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Coronado
Hotel del Coronado
#12 of 18 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 stars 3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Beach Resort

Address: 1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#5 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the romantic and historic Coronado Island, Coronado Beach Resort emulates a unique beachside charm with an urban backdrop. Choose from a variety of our suites which give you the comfort & convenience of home while still having that vacation getaway. Located in the heart of Orange Avenue, our guests are steps away from the unique shops, restaurants, and bustling atmosphere of the charming downtown area. Dine in and enjoy the Jacuzzi or Adventure out and experience Coronado Island from a new view with access to our off property Pool, Basketball & Tennis Courts. Come and stay at Coronado Beach Resort and take that relaxing & fun filled vacation that you've always dreamt about. Please note a USD 17.00 Nightly resort fee will be collected at check in. Check-in is at 4 pm and check-out is at 11 am. Minimum age to check-in is 21. Also be advised that a credit card is required for incidentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coronado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coronado Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.