We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coronado Beach Resort - The best resort in Coronado, CA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coronado Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coronado Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coronado Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Coronado
San Diego, California
1 review
“Coronado Beach Resort - The best resort in Coronado, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Excellent customer service specially Mr. Erick Cajigal, he's very hospitable, kind, and awesome!
Great location too! Very clean! Highly recommended for families! Would definitely come back again! Very close to the beach which is literally across the street. They are also affiliated to Loews Beach Resort which has great 3 pools. My family were very pleased with their stay and we're still talking about the wonderful weekend we had at CBR.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    53
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
89
95
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were unaware that this hotel is also part of the the time share industry and not sure if it related to our problems.
We(my wife & I, our daughter & her daughter & our son) arrived Thursday, June 28, 2012 First check-in was very slow. The desk clerk announced that we got the "last room"; which was not -comforting, since we had reserved & pre-paid weeks in advance. Also, we had requested, repetitively, prior to arrival with reservation agent (in writing) and desk attendant (verbally), to have a crib & a roll-away bed. When we checked in I did not mention these requests since I had mentioned them previously & hotel had excellent review. These items were not in our room. Arrived in two trips over an hour period.
Thursday evening my wife & daughter were in the lobbly when they witnessed a family being told upon check in that they were being re-located to a hotel 4 miles away. They said: we have pre-paid and have a family event in this area, that is why we chose this hotel. Uncertain what happened to them.
Friday morning around 10 am while out for breakfast the hotel called my cell to tell me we had to switch hotels & room accommodations to a studio from a one bedroom. It turned out to be a "hotel" mistake; they do not re-locate clients after registered. It was something to do with our reservation & the new 'reservation' computer system.
It was a unique, unpleasant experience. I could not recommend this hotel since our threat of hotel & room type change made me anxious the entire trip. Also, it seemed clear that the desk attendants were the bad news messengers & have/had no power to change the situation.

Room Tip: Do not stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Great location, very relaxing! Staff is fantastic!! We love vacationing at the Coronado Beach Reasort!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed there for 1 night 2 adults and 2 teenagers, Eric at the front desk was amazing his kindness and going to extra mile to ensure our stay was pleasurable was outstanding. We stayed in the 1 bedroom condo the rooms are nice but a little outdated and small. The bed in the master bedroom however was awesome and extremely comfortable!! The hotel has everything you need for the beach at no cost, beach towels, beach toys, umbrellas and chairs. There are also bicycles on the property for guests to borrow to get around the island and sight see. The lobby was very cozy and offers complimentary coffee, tea and fresh fruit flavored available water for the guests and small snacks as well. I would definitely stay here again the location is great, customer service was probably the best I have experienced in a long time, and is a very short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We've been staying at the Coronado Beach Resort for the past 19 years and will continue to stay there when we visit Coronado, Ca. This resort is contually upgraded and maintained so it always looks brand new. Additionally, it offers amenities not available at any other hotel or resort on
Coronado. The staff is excellent and very responsive to guests needs! Ask Shawna for pictures
of this beautiful resort.

Room Tip: We always stay in a room on the west side so we have ocean views and a view of Point Loma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My weekend at Coronado Beach Resort was the perfect combination of relaxation and fun. My stay began by being greeted by the beautiful macaw in the front lobby. Also, the front lobby remained well stocked with coffee and tea, as well as beach supplies such as shovels and pails to borrow. Erick at the front desk was extremely helpful and checked me into my room early. He also provided information on nearby dining which did not disappoint.

The suite was huge and had a kitchenette, living room, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The suite was well stocked with towels and dishes and the lobby provided beach towels which was very convenient.

My stay at the CBR was a great experience and I will definitely be back. Thank you CBR for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: View of the beach from our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was a great place to stay for our girls getaway weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Restaurants, shops and the beach were steps away. Erick will make sure you get whatever you need to make your stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Be advised that one bedrooms are separated by a curtain from the main room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coronado Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Beach Resort

Address: 1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#6 Family Hotel in Coronado
#9 Business Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coronado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coronado Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.