We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Pizzeria Bayside

Village Pizzeria Bayside
1201 First Street, Coronado Ferry Landing, Coronado, CA 92118
6194370650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 85 Restaurants in Coronado
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Ate Pizza which was ok but nothing to write home about! watched the harbor traffic while eating Dinner! Drank a Local Pale Ale which was remarkably pretty good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    26
    22
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Staff is very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This restaurant is located with a great view of the bay and San Diego beyond. The staff are very friendly, and you never have to look for someone, they just seem to be there to assist you if needed. The pizza was delicious, and cooked perfectly. The salad we ordered was delicious and had some interesting combinations. Gave us some ideas for when we go home to prepare a special salad. Prices are very reasonable and it was a great experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were pretty hungry after an evening at the dog beach, and this place hit the spot! We got take out and it didn't disappoint. I thought that the advertisement for using NY City H2O was kinda funny, but apparently it really does make a difference in how the pizza dough tastes. We were fed and educated with one pizza pie!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Be adventurous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Enjoyed the beer and pizza. We had an amazing pizza. Try the amazing combination toppings. It was hard to choose from the beer list and just as hard to choose from the pizza options.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Beer and View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Since this restaurant is located in a tourist spot, you might expect them to skimp on the quality, but the food and beer were great! The calzone and fettuccine alfredo were great. They even have gluten-free pizza crusts! They had a nice selection of microbrews and the view made everything taste better!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pizzeria Bayside also viewed

 

Been to Village Pizzeria Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Pizzeria Bayside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;