We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun, great shops neat houses” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coronado Walking Tour

Coronado Walking Tour
Coronado, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 activities in Coronado
Type: Tours
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This easy and fascinating one-hour walking tour takes visitors through historic Coronado.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“fun, great shops neat houses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

loved the area, the houses are amazing, the view is spectacular. Coronado has great shops and parks. The beach was amazing. Sundays has art in the park...too cool

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing views and fun for our whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

What a nice way to spend the afternoon walking and spending time along the beach! Lots of interesting plants, flowers, small shops and buildings to view. The beach is amazing and close to the naval base. The shops are a little pricey but still unique.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltaville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Walk Back in Time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We took the tour at Christmas time with Nancy and this summer Gerry was our guide. Both ladies are enthusiastic and well informed. We had our three teen-aged nieces with us in June and they found the history of "Tent City" especially interesting.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Wayne
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Energetic & Fun Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Our guide was a local who had lived on the island for 35 years. She was so animated and fun. The tour was just the right length of time. We had a quick overview of the history of the island and the highlights.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Coronado island walking tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Fun to hear the history of the island and about the Navy Seals training area. Great lunch at the Hotel Del also!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coronado Walking Tour also viewed

 

Been to Coronado Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coronado Walking Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coronado Walking Tour to your Saves list