We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brigantine Seafood Restaurant

Brigantine Seafood Restaurant
1333 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118
619-435-4166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brigantine Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 89 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Adella Avenue
Bay City, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great food both times we visited. Once for dinner and the other for lunch. Outstanding coconut french toast for brunch! Dinner was tasty as well. Had the bacon wrapped, crab stuffed prawns. Way too much for me to eat but it was fabulous!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    218
    91
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Black Canyon City, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch! Must Do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband was never a fan of oysters, however,after trying these he looks forward to going back for more. I had a fried schrimp sandwich which melted in my mouth. This is a great place to stop for a break when exploring Coronado.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average seafood in a nice environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We dined here for lunch and had seafood, since it's what they are known for. This historically important restaurant had a very nice interior environment, and is conveniently located across the corner from the Hotel del Coronado. The fried shrimp was poorly prepared and tasted very average. The fish tacos were somewhat better but we had to wonder if there were better ones elsewhere (as this is San Diego). The value was as expected with pricing being what you'd expect from a restaurant in such a good location. If you are staying at the Hotel Del, it's convenient because you can walk instead of driving. Parking spots are just slightly lower than gold on the commodity scale, so if walking is preferred and you don't have extremely picky taste choose this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Town favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Been going there for 35 years...great seafood, atmosphere casual, like most places on Corondao. Fresh grilled fish, salads, and bar.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We were turned off by the long lines at dinner, so we decided to try it out for lunch. The food was delicious. The waitress was sweet but didn't know a whole lot about seafood. I got the lobster and crab Cobb salad--small--which was delicious and plenty enough after a shrimp cocktail for appetizer. My husband enjoyed the crab cake sandwich, and he has high expectations when it comes to crab. Our son loved the ribs. We will probably go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigantine Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brigantine Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brigantine Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.