We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can always be counted on” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brigantine Seafood Restaurant

Brigantine Seafood Restaurant
1333 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118
619-435-4166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brigantine Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 86 Restaurants in Coronado
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Adella Avenue
Escondido, CA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Can always be counted on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Brigantine can always be counted on to serve good food with good service. Their fish tacos are awesome! Also love their starter menu.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    192
    80
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best Seafood Place at the Right Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

On a Monday evening, and after a long search for a good place to dine in with the family, we were fortunate to come across recent reviews for this restaurant. They were very favorable, and our experience confirms that Brigantine Seafood Restaurant is a must place to try while in Coronado Island. Situated right across from the Hotel Del, and very close to the beach, this restaurant offers a semi casual dining environment, and very inviting ambiance.

The menu offered several selections of freshly caught fish, including sea bass, sword fish, Mahi Mahi and salmon. My sword fish selection was cooked to perfection. Other family members ordered the sea bass and fish and chips. Everyone enjoyed his plate to the last bite. The vanilla creme soufflé came to crown a perfect dining experience.

The timely, good, and friendly service was definitely an important ingredient in Brigantine's recipe for excellence in seafood cuisine.

One thing for sure: We will return to this restaurant, the next time we come to Coronado!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good food. Interesting menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place had very good food. Great service and nice atmosphere. The menu had a few interesting choices. Very close to the Del.(recommended by the concierge) Try the Ahi tuna and stuffed shrimp. They were delicious.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Ate here for lunch had the french dip that was delicious. My boyfriend ordered the calamari appetizer it was small for the price but I feel that is the same for most appetizers. Only bad thing is on Sundays they have different menu for brunch till 2pm and after 2pm on Sundays they have a very limited menu which is stupid for this reason I would have ranked it a lot lower except my french dip was still an option and that's what I wanted :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Blink & you would miss this one but well worth the stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

First of all, you can definitely taste the freshness of the fish. Secondly, this is definitely a locals spot. I loved hearing everyone come in & the waitstaff called them by name. We stopped in for lunch & really enjoyed the food & the atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigantine Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brigantine Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brigantine Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.