We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Corona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Corona to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Corona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1084 Pomona Road, Corona, CA 91720-1834 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Corona
Corona
1 review
“Nice clean quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have no complaints. It was quiet, clean and everything I needed was there. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator but I lived. I really don't have anything else to say and I loved the little restaurant next door.






  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    17
    11
    5
See reviews for
32
24
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had a wonderful nights stay at two of your Embassy Suites Hotels in the Orlando, Florida area. The staff at both hotels were extremely helpful and courteous. The suite was very clean. Well supplied with everything. The television was very good. Great reception. The popular channels were very easy to locate. Parking was close to hotel and very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel was very convenient for visiting friends in the area and our room was clean and comfortable. Desk personnel were efficient and friendly. Breakfast was definitely a couple steps above your typical continental breakfast, with some fresh baked pastries/breads, fruit and biscuits and gravy. Everything seemed well cared for and we felt like the location and neighborhood were good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stay in California 2 weeks per month for business. Over the past year I have stayed at the Best Western Kings Inn in Corona California. That's 14 nights a month for over 12 months. This is the only place to stay! The value, service, convenience and follow-up by the staff is the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCorona, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review in regards to your recent stay at our property.

It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us. To hear those great comments, it's very rewarding.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Hope to see you soon.



Sincerely,

Adriano Feijo
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Corona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This appears to be an older hotel, but has been recently renovated or has been kept extremely nice. Front desk staff is very nice and extremely friendly, check in was flawless. Upon arriving in the room, the room was odorless, which is a great pleasure not to smell anything bad. Room was clean, with what appeared to have freshly painted walls and new carpet. Microwave and small fridge are existing as well as a flat screen tv. Everything worked, outlets on front wall must be connected to the same circuit as the light switch by the door. If you plan on charging your phone, do not use those, as they shut off when light is shut off. Hotel is running 11n on Wi-Fi, but it is extremely slow, signal was good, it just reminded me of those dial-up days. The bed is amazing.. The best nights sleep I have had since I have been on this business trip..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCorona, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

It's incredibly rewarding to receive such a review, for that's what we thrive for.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.




Sincerely,

Adriano Feijo
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Corona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The quality of the room did not match the cost. Not clean, ants in bathroom, remote worked have the time, and noisey. Neighborhood not good. Worst best western that I have stayed in. Contonental breakfast was only OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCorona, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your stay with us. These are very important to us as they let us know what areas we need to improve on. Our cleanliness is very important to us. So to hear that you were not satisfied with our accommodations and that the room was not up to par with cleanliness is very disappointing to me. I apologize for this and any inconvenience this may have caused you. I am looking into the conditions of the rooms prior to your arrival and will ensure more care is taken in this major part of hotel operations.

I also do apologize about the problem you had during your stay with ants in the bathroom. I thank you for bring this issue to our attention, so that we can properly remedy the matter, so that future guest don’t experience the same issue.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Adriano Feijo
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Corona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The room was clean, convenient to Hwy 91, and the staff was very pleasant. And the rates were reasonable. Remarkably, there are numerous restaurants in the area and the motel was nicely located to hit any of them. Only negative was the internet didn't seem to handle streaming video.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCorona, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Robert S,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Adriano Feijo
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Corona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corona

Address: 1084 Pomona Road, Corona, CA 91720-1834 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corona
#4 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Corona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
86 rooms, Tudor-style Motor Inn situated by Riverside Freeway at Lincoln off-ramp, 8 miles from Riverside. With easy access to Orange County and Riverside County, the Best Western Kings Inn provides perfect accommodations for business and leisure travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value! The hotel offers great amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast and two family-friendly restaurants located adjacent to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Best Western
Best Western Kings Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Corona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.