We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Stay of 8/24/13” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Corona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Corona to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Corona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1084 Pomona Road, Corona, CA 91720-1834 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Corona, United States
1 review
“Best Western Stay of 8/24/13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was very clean. A/C was on upon arrival so did not have to enter a hot room. Bed was very comfortable. No problems with internet connection. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCorona, Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Pamela B,

We appreciate your review and letting other travelers know how your stay was. Without these and other social media outlets how could we know where improvement needs to be focused on. We take these and any other guest feedback or concerns very strongly and welcome them at all times.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return to our property.

Kind Regards,

Leslie Pulu
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
19
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overall location, cleanliness, room size and amenities were as expected and nice. Room was clean reservations, check in and out were easy. Upon making reservation we were told they have portable baby cribs. Which was one of the main reasons we made the reservation. Upon arriving they said "oh we don't carry those" and the lady seemed amused we were upset with the fact that we had nowhere to lay our 12 month old without trying to fortify the beds with pillows(he rolls a lot in his sleep). Also had to listen to the group of about 10 people tailgate party until 2:30 am. With all the loud talking and laughing and beer bottles dropping. The parking lot is small so hotel staff had to have been fully aware of the noisy guests in the parking lot and did nothing to disperse them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCorona, Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Jessica C,

I again would like to thank you for once again letting us know how your stay was. I apologize that our Central Reservations department gave you false information. Like I explained in my email I was going to look into it and I have. It is in the process of being corrected. I also explained upon reviewing our security cameras on property our night staff did attempt to disperse the crowd that was congregating in our parking lot. We are a family friendly hotel and that behavior is unacceptable to us.

I again apologize for any inconvenience any of these situations caused you. Please know that we appreciate your feedback as it lets us know where improvement needs to be focused on.

Kind Regards,

Leslie Pulu
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for a softball tournament, and the price was great, room was great and service was great! They even had a laundry room so I could wash my daughters uniform. Pool and Jacuzzi were clean and great. Couldn't ask for more! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCorona, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us and other travelers know your experience here. Any feedback from our guests is very important to us and we take it very seriously.

Again, thank you and looking forward to having you here with us again when in the Corona area.

Kind Regards,

Leslie Pulu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is no 5 star, 4 star and certainly not even a 3 star hotel but the price isn't either

From the looks of it, the ownership has changed or just decided to step things up as the stay I had was far better than what most of the reviews would lead you to believe.

First we have the room: California King with above typical linens (for the class / price that is), nicely made and quiet comfortable. My room also had a single desk, a 32" flatscreen, a couple stationary sofa chairs and a fairly modern, adjustable desk one as well. There's a decent sized mini fridge and microwave next to a the (oddly) granite bathroom sink. We're not talking 5 star stuff but it's just a cut below what you'll find in your local Hampton Inn / business hotel. Not bad.

The wifi was probably the biggest issue I had with the place. It worked / connected / got me online but the speed was not going to win any races.

Breakfast in the morning is hardly anything to write home about either but it's also far more than the grab & go usually found in 'motel' type properties... Toast, bagels, packaged pastries, cereal, juice [from concentrate] to name a few.... There was also a fridge with "fresher" food but I left that alone.

Across the barely 2 lane street is a cafe with decent enough food for a quick run (just skip the frozen burger) and there's a large Arco with your typical gas station supplies on the corner as well. Downtown Corona is a few minutes off while the nicer restaurant and shopping is about 10-15 minutes by car.

From the looks of it people come here for work (lots of equipment trucks in the lot), to visit family (lots of kids in the pool) or passing through on another trip as was my case. It's not the kind of place you'd want to spend your days lounging around in but for a few hours in the evening, a clean place to sleep and a snack to start the day, it's just fine and a very fair value.

Room Tip: Behind the pool if you plan to use it and breakfast, away from it for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed overnight on a business trip. Normally I stay in Orange County but just about everything was booked or the prices were too high. Corona is close to Orange County and I decided to take a chance. The location of this Best Western is just off the freeway and access is good. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Not much more to say. Given the room rate I paid, this was a good choice. Yes, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Basically what you should expect from a standard Best Western.

Very nice staff. Clean, well maintained grounds and attractive landscaping. Free morning breakfast stuff and good coffee.

Easy to find right off the highway. Parking could be a problem for travel-trailers though. There is a large parking lot across the street, off-property, that might be an option for them. Parking on-property is gated and very near the rooms.The pool looked nice too. Basic room amenities, comfortable bed, and surprisingly.. no traffic noise!

A very nice benefit to staying here is the two restaurants on the same small side-street as the hotel, within walking distance. I got dinner to go from Goodfella's and was very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Made reservations weeks ago. We arrived and were given a room on the 1st floor RM# 130. I was told after the fact that there was a whole group of kids in for a sports event. All night we could not sleep because they were running back and forth on the 2nd floor. I told the front desk in the morning, and they asked me why we didn't call last night, I told them, "I was told they were booked and didn't bother" they moved us from the 1st floor to the second floor RM@230. Then when we returned from our day trip to relax the tv was not working and was all snow. I called down to the desk to ask to have someone to come fix it and the young man told me that the maintenance man had gone home from the day and was the only one that knows how to fix it. REALLY!! Then they asked if we want to change rooms...REALLY!! long store short they gave us 30.00 off one night.. I'm not impressed with this particular Best Western!! Oh and then when I ask the manager and the maintain man if they had been told of the problems with the TV they didn't know anything about it...nice. Well now they do...and have a great day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCorona, Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Hawks3,

I would like to once again apologize to you for the experience you had with us. Like I explained in my previous email to you, your satisfaction is very important to us. I too would like to thank you for bringing the TV problem to our attention. Without you the guest reporting these things to us how can we know when there is a problem. Please keep in mind when traveling that even if the hotel property is sold out, when there are noise complaints we like to deal with at that moment. The front desk clerk could have called those particular rooms, or we could have called the police if it got to that point. Once again it is my hope that you do not let your experience here ruin your view of all the other many Best Western properties.

Kind Regards,

Leslie Pulu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corona

Address: 1084 Pomona Road, Corona, CA 91720-1834 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Corona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
86 rooms, Tudor-style Motor Inn situated by Riverside Freeway at Lincoln off-ramp, 8 miles from Riverside. With easy access to Orange County and Riverside County, the Best Western Kings Inn provides perfect accommodations for business and leisure travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value! The hotel offers great amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast and two family-friendly restaurants located adjacent to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Best Western
Best Western Kings Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Corona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.