We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Compton Ave, Corona, CA 92881   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Package
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Juneau
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and I stayed here while taking care of some family matters in the Corona area. The pool and breakfast were big hits with our 4 and 7 year olds. Hotel was overrun by youth baseball teams in town for a big tournament, but management responded quickly to the noise they caused so we appreciated that. Close to shops, restaurants and the freeway made this a good choice of places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Bambam99801 and Family,

It is always wonderful to hear of guests positive experiences. We strive here at the SpringHill Suites to provide a level of service going beyond our guest’s expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to let other potential guests know of your positive experience with us.

If you are ever back in the Corona area we would love you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Rheta Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    42
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
17
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Got a chance to speak with the General Manager, Rheta Gray, during our stay and really felt at home at this property with her hospitality. She addressed an immediate concern that we had and provided an immediate response. You can see her level of authentic commitment to her job and property.

Will only stay here when traveling to Glen Ivy!

Continue the great work!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Arthur H and your lovely wife,

Thank-you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to any future visits you may have in the Corona area.

Most Sincerely,

Rheta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our room was very clean. Though the pool was not huge, but it was able to accommodate about 15 of us as well as another party of about 10 people as there were a decent amount of seating available. The one issue I had with the room is the fact that they do not have a safe. Noise was not an issue as our room was at the end of the hallway. 4th of July weekend seemed to be a bit busy for them, and they could not handle the demand at breakfast. There was a wait for the replenishment of hot food - the breakfast was free and there were other options available (cereal different types of bread and bagels, etc, so it wasn't that painful. Overall, my experience was good and the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Reggie V from Nutley, New Jersey,

Thank-you for taking the time to write a positive review about your experience here at the SpringHill Suites. Although, we do not have safe's in our guest rooms, we do have secure safety deposit boxes located at the front desk at no additional cost to our guests. At times our breakfast can become quite busy and seating can be a bit challenging. We do open our meeting facilities up to our guests for additional seating.

We appreciate you choosing the SpringHill Suites for your travel needs and if ever back in the Corona area we do hope you will allow us to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dededo, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Positives:
Room was clean. Bed was soft and comfortable. Clean sheets. Lots of pillows. Bathroom was clean. Good shower water pressure. Staff was friendly. Included daily continental breakfast- very good.

Negatives:
Every time the elevator doors opened it sounded like a VERY loud doorbell. It was impossible to sleep without using earplugs. Also, the noise from the freeway was VERY loud. Both of the treadmills in the fitness room were out of order. The printer at the business center was low on ink. No hairdryer in the room.

Room Tip: Avoid being near the elevator and freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Elaine K,

Thank-you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Corona. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I apologize if you were not given an option at check in for a room away from the freeway. Unless there were none available the team is always sure to ask each of our guests if they have any preferences. However, I am going to look into purchasing ear plugs to have on hand at the desk for guests that may be light sleepers.

We did have one treadmill scheduled to receive a new belt which was done on Friday the 24th. I do apologize if this was an inconvenience to you. Our other treadmill was working. The red emergency button was pulled out. Some guests stop it that way instead of pushing the stop button. It will not work with out putting it back in the slot.

As far as the hairdryer it should have been located in the closet on the top shelf. If you were not able to locate it the team would have been more then happy to run one up to your room.

We appreciate your business and do hope if you are ever in the Corona area again you will allow us the pleasure of serving you again.

Most Sincerely,

Rheta Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My son is a member of the Young American's located in Corona. My daughter and I were there to visit him for a few days in April 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the SpringHill Suites. This hotel is located close to the interstate, but if you choose a room on the side of the hotel that is not as close to the interstate it helps to minimize the road noise. The hotel is decorated in a very contemporary theme. It is nicely updated and the rooms are spacious. Aside from the two beds, there was a sitting area with a couch, desk and wet bar. The front desk staff was VERY helpful. When we arrived at the hotel at 10:00 pm I needed to find a pharmacy that was still open to fill a prescription. While we were taking our things up to the room, the front desk staff searched out local pharmacy's for me. Now that is what I call service!!! We did not use the gym, but did go to the free breakfast buffet. The buffet is much better than most of the other hotels we have stayed at. No, it not like ordering what you want at a restaurant, but it is decent. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello Donna K,

Thank-you so much for your wonderful review. Nothing makes the team happier then to hear positive guest experiences in which they are a part of. We are all so happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Rheta Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Newer hotel and it shows. Nice quiet location. Spacious king suite room, with micro, refir (too small), wet bar, flat screen (small, not many stations, no HD stations). Sitting area with couch, overstuffed chair and desk. VERY friendly and helpful front desk for early check in. SLOW wifi. Don't have local sports stations so I coulldn't watch Angels, Dodgers, Lakers, Clippers. Seems strange. Overall though I enjoyed my stay here for 9 days.

Room Tip: Top floor facing West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear drdroad,

Thank-you for taking the time to write out a review on your stay with us. We appreciate all of our guest's feedback. I am not sure when you visited us; however, since the middle of April we did in fact upgrade our bandwidth to 20. The Marriott requirements are 10. We took ours beyond the requirement to accommodate all our guests needs. We do have local sports on our TV. They are on channel 11 and we also have numerous ESPN channels. We have team members that usually have the games on in the lobby to keep up with the scores.

We do hope if you are ever back in the Corona area you will us another opportunity to serve you. We appreciate you and your business.

Warm Regards,

Rheta Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We searched a hotel outside Los Angeles to start our trip to Arizona and Utah. We always prefer Marriott Hotels and our selection was a success. Rooms are clean, staff was friendly. It was nearby the interstate, that means we heard the traffic. Breakfast was Springhill standard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Heinz B,

We appreciate your positive review from your recent visit with us. It is always a pleasure to hear when guest enjoy their stay with us. We hope the remainder of your trip was equally enjoyable.

Thanks for choosing the SpringHill Suites for your hotel accommodations. We appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,
Rheta Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside

Address: 2025 Compton Ave, Corona, CA 92881
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Corona is located off the I-15 with close proximity to Eagle Glen Golf Course, Champions Club at the Retreat, Dos Lagos Golf Course Promenade Shops at Dos Lagos, Glen Ivy Hot Springs, AAA Auto Club Speedway, and just 25 miles from Disneyland Resort in Anaheim. Suite amenities include microwave, mini frig, coffee maker, work desk, & I-Pod docking station alarm clock. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary parking, free Wi-Fi, fitness center, and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Corona Riverside Hotel Corona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.