We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fairly standard hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Compton Ave, Corona, CA 92881   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“fairly standard hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hotel was fine for the area. One thing was that i left with several tiny spider bits on my legs. I thought I felt something bite while working on my computer at the desk. Next day noticed small red welts

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less than perfect. Preventative measures are put into place and adhered to in all our guest suites to ensure each of our guests has a positive experience. I have had no other guest’s mention of any pests in any of our guest suites. If you would be so kind as to call me directly so we may speak of your review I would greatly appreciate it.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to give you the positive experience we strive to provide.

Warm regards,

Rheta Gray
General Manager
Rheta.gray@marriott.com
(951) 520-0984
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    45
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
20
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I found myself making the long drive from Central California to Vegas, and needed a room for the night. I called this hotel around midnight, and they had a room, and I figured this as the perfect place to stay on the other side of LA where I could wake up in the morning and miss the LA traffic. I got into the hotel around 2am, and the only person at the hotel was very nice and friendly. I was excepting just a basic, simple room for what I was paying, but I was actually pleasantly suprised. I had told the lady I was just here with my mother to sleep for the night before driving back to Vegas, and she gave me a room on the first floor at the far end of the hall. This made it very easy for me as there was a side door that went right outside and I could park there, walk into the room, then out in the morning. The room had very high ceilings and was so nice I felt like we were the first people to ever stay in the room. Beds were great, and it was a great room. I would definately come back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank-you Andy for the positive review. It is always a pleasure to know when we exceed our guest’s expectations. Here at the SpringHill Suites, we strive to deliver a rewarding experience to all of our guests.

I do hope if your travels ever permit you to the Corona area again you will make it a point to come stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Rheta Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was very excited that I got such an amazing deal for this caliber of hotel. I read the reviews after I booked the hotel and was kind of skeptical. We checked in on Saturday after and stayed until Monday morning. The hotel staff was warm and friendly upon arrival. We were giving a room on the 3rd floor. The elevator is located in the middle of the hotel so it wasnt very convienent since I had to lug a 3 yr old and luggage across the lobby. I found that you can park in the rear of the hotel and enter there and the elevator is right there. Would have been helpful for the front desk to tell me that as I had made it clear that I had a child with me so I wanted something that was easy accessible. I guess he didnt have kids so he didnt know what that request was! LOL LOL We got up to the room, and was pleasantly surprised as we open the door (the doors to this hotel are extremely heavy, so with a handful of stuff you will not be able to just push it open, is a pain!!!!) There was a couch, desk, refrig, sink, microwave in the "front room", then there were 2 beds and a nightstand in the "bedroom" (we had 2 queen size bed room). As another reviewer had pointed out that there is a partition that seperates the 2 rooms but the tv sits on a stand right in front of the partition!!! So you either have to sit on the couch and watch tv (which makes out into a bed, so it isnt too comfortable), or you watch tv in bed. You cant do both!!! LOL LOL The desk chair was very hard and uncomfortable to sit in when you want to just watch tv. When we crawled into bed my 3 yr said Mama this bed is hard. I just thought he was being a normal kid. I got into bed next to him, and he was right. They are very firm beds and quite small!!!! My 3yr old slept on top of me all night long because thats how small the beds were. They were not queens, I believe they were full size beds!!! I love continental breakfasts at hotels. I make it a point to only stay at hotels that have them LOL I was highly disappointed with the selection of food that was at this one. They had biscuits and gravy (which was delicious, I will give them that), waffles that you get to make, wheat bread, muffin (blueberry or crumb), english muffins, oatmeal, 4 different kinds of cereal (fruit loops, cherrios, frosted flakes, & raisin bran), bananas, and yogurt. No eggs, meat of any sort, pancakes, etc. I have stayed in 2 star hotels that had waffles, pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, and array of fruits and muffins. I guess thats why I was disappointed with this 3 star hotel's breakfast. The other thing about the room is the beds are literally from wall to wall. There is just enough room between the last bed by the a/c and the wall to squeeze by to climb into bed. Plus there was a family reunion going on in the hotel and one of the familys was in the room next to us. They were going in and out all night long, banging the door (since its so heavy it slams shut), people were screaming outside in the hallway and it sounded like they were in our room!!! I couldnt hear the freeway noise but I heard the hallway noise loud enough that I was wishing for the freeway noise instead. I doubt that I will stay here again. Even though it is a 3 star hotel I would rate it only a 2 1/2 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Situated right next to the I-15 this hotel is in prime position for travellers passing through SoCal. Rooms are well appointed and the friendly staff on reception could not do enough to help. For a big hotel I was a little surprised there was no bar or restaurant on site, but a on-site shop and buffet style breakfast made up a little for this.

Lovely appointed pool area with disabled access an added bonus, alas being so close to the Interstate meant for a round the clock din.

We stayed here amongst two groups of college teams and can only applaud both the groups and their staff in their behavour.

Room Tip: Be wary of noisy interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I who have travelled frequently for business and pleasure spent a few days in the SpringHill Suites in Corona! The hotel is exceptional; the staff is outstanding and super friendly and always smiling! The rooms were spotless; the entire hotel was neat and clean. The breakfast each morning was excellent!

Room Tip: Our room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to our hotel. It is always wonderful to hear when we met our guest's expectation. We hope if your travels permit you will come back and visit us the next time you need a hotel in Corona.

Warm regards,
Rheta Gray
General Manager
Corona, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid-June of 2012. Not only do we have 3 boys, ages 6-2 who had a nice stay, but my father who has Parkinsons stayed in an accessible room next to us comfortably. The rooms are new, clean, and spacious for a family of 5. If you need accessiblility accomodations, like my father, I think the room worked quite well too. (Walk in shower, plenty of space.) The breakfast at Spring Hill definitely seems a step above most hotel breakfasts with hot items and plenty of seating. The pool was great, one of the nicer ones at a hotel we've stayed at. The boys spent a lot of time playing there between family events. The location is close to the I-15 freeway and a major restaurant/retail area: The Crossings and Dos Lagos. (One or two exits south of the hotel.) We have family in the area, and will make this our go to spot when we visit Corona.

Room Tip: Accessible rooms are on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed for two consecutive weekends and was very pleased. Best service, comfortable rooms, great pool, wonderful breakfast - mini kitchen w/fridge and micro, great beds and pillows, and many more things that I loved.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside

Address: 2025 Compton Ave, Corona, CA 92881
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Corona is located off the I-15 with close proximity to Eagle Glen Golf Course, Champions Club at the Retreat, Dos Lagos Golf Course Promenade Shops at Dos Lagos, Glen Ivy Hot Springs, AAA Auto Club Speedway, and just 25 miles from Disneyland Resort in Anaheim. Suite amenities include microwave, mini frig, coffee maker, work desk, & I-Pod docking station alarm clock. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary parking, free Wi-Fi, fitness center, and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Corona Riverside Hotel Corona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.