We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Good Food & Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's Fish House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
King's Fish House
2530 Tuscany St, Corona, CA 92881-4627
951-284-7900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 305 Restaurants in Corona
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a business dinner with associates and we were generally pleased though not wowed by the food. We all had a shrimp cocktail appetizer - the sauce was tasty but the shrimp was limp. I had the blackened Tilapia with mango salsa and grilled vegetables. The fish was very spicy but good. The vegetables were very good. The service was very good.
I won't rush back there with so many other options, but wouldn't hesitate to give it another try sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Playa Ocotal, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Seafood etc.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Wonderful seafood and menu full of choices. Prices a bit high, but the food is definitely good. Lots of parking and places to cruise on food in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“On way home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Went to King's Fish House on way home from Hollywood. Love this restaurant chain. We love the oyster sampler and the mussels- so good!!! Service is good, will return over and over again!! Great location, then we walked over to Barnes and Noble to look around.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great place to go if you are a seafood lover. Quality of the food was great, service was great and the atmosphere was enjoyable. I'm looking forward to going back soon.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Fish House in so. California”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I very much enjoy this restaurant. It may be described as art deco 50's; warm, casual, clean, cozy with TV screens, friendly servers who remember you (thank you Desiree!) and a wonderful chef, Doug, who will answer any and all questions about his food.

I used to go to the King's Fish House in Orange for my oyster fix about twice a month. King's has the best and freshest oysters around. Then one day I was trolling through the then relatively new shopping center off of Cajalco in Corona and was very pleased to see another King's Fish House. They have many locations throughout so. Cal.

King's fish is fresh, and the vegetables and other items are cooked in their own kitchen. No Sisko delivered or Costco prepackaged food here. The food is more than worthy of the price.

In May to June, King's offers soft shell crab from Maryland. Tonight I dined on the picatta style soft shell crab. Couldn't have been better. Delicious.

I highly recomend this restaurant for the food, service and atmosphere.Best

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Fish House also viewed

 

Been to King's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Fish House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.