We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Corning

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Corning to your Saves list
Super 8 Corning
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2165 Solano Street, Corning, CA 96021   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

It was very loud outside & despite the fact that it was supposed to be a non-smoking property, cigarette smoke was heavy in the air as we loaded our luggage into our room.
The room appeared unclean (one lower matress had a huge stain on the side of it, washroom floor looked dirty, carpet stained, etc), the AC was very loud as were the water taps, the blankets were really thin & looked dingy, etc.

The staff was very friendly & helpful though.

We would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — although loud, the AC worked
  • Disliked — the cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    59
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
62
44
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san pablo ca. 94806
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2007

i stayed at bestwestern inn corning and it was very pleasent and the staff were really nice and helpful especially Rachel and Maria very nice staff

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2006

We were dissapointed in our room, mainly because of lack of cleanliness. We left too early to check out the breakfast. Would not stay there again.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
204 hotel reviews
Reviews in 182 cities Reviews in 182 cities
780 helpful votes 780 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2005

I really enjoyed the outdoor pool, the location, the afternoon cookies and a reasonable rate. Otherwise the rooms are a bit worn-out and the breakfast is very modest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2003

I stayed at the Best Western on several occasions and found it to be quiet, immaculate, reasonable, and the office people extremely friendly.Thank you for my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corning

Address: 2165 Solano Street, Corning, CA 96021
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corning 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUPER 8 CORNING, CALIFORNIA.New hotel SUPER 8 Corning Ca offers prime location and easy access to Interstate 5 with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs. Located off exit 631 of Interstate 5 the Super 8 Corning offers FREE High Speed Internet, Free Superstart Breakfast including hot eggs and waffles. The hotel also features a Outdoor Pool, Business Center. All rooms are equipped with Free WIFI and hardwired Internet access, in room coffee, irons and ironing board, microwaves and refrigerators.We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza , Starbucks and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Super 8 Corning, CA ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corning
Corning Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Corning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.