We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Corning

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Corning to your Saves list
Super 8 Corning
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2165 Solano Street, Corning, CA 96021   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
“good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a good overnight hotel. Clean, comfortable beds, nice staff, adequate breakfast. We have stayed here many times. It is also affordable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for continuing to make us your stop! We value our guests and appreciate your feedback . Thank you for taking your time to give us such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    60
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
63
44
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The room was very nice, however, it was extremely noisy either from a room in the complex or a nearby residence. Additionally the sink was extremely slow to drain. However, the amenities were up to the standards I have come to enjoy at the Super 8. In this last year I have stayed at a couple of Super 8s and been extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We value our guests feedback and apologize for any inconviences you recieved it is our job to make sure each guest has a great experience at our hotel. Please let us know when you stay with us next time so we may address these issues or any concerns to make your stay more enjoyable.We are pleased however that found our facility nice and up to your standards. We look forward to seeing in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed just one night on a road trip. Room was fine, nothing fancy. My only complaint is that the bed, suppose to be a queen was very small...seemed more like a double. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included in the room price and was much more than I expected. Coffee, juice, fruit, yogurt, rolls, toast cereal, and a waffle maker so you could make fresh waffle along with all the fixings.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
The breakfast is something that we pride ourselves on. Not many other hotels offer the waffle maker with a continental breakfast. Thank you very much for taking the time to appreciate our extra effort. We hope that your visit will be more than just the once, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The room was very stuffy and took a while to cool down. While the room was clean the wall mounted A/C unit was extremely noisy. Since the room was so stuffy and warm I couldn't shut the A/C off so I had to run it all night on low which led to a very restless night. Other then that it was a very nice place to stay with the staff very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hey, thanks for the feedback here. It seems as if your first stay went a little better than your most recent one. We hope that we can fix some of the things that you mentioned, so that your next stay will be better than ever. Please take care, and we will be pleased to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corning

Address: 2165 Solano Street, Corning, CA 96021
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corning 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUPER 8 CORNING, CALIFORNIA.New hotel SUPER 8 Corning Ca offers prime location and easy access to Interstate 5 with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs. Located off exit 631 of Interstate 5 the Super 8 Corning offers FREE High Speed Internet, Free Superstart Breakfast including hot eggs and waffles. The hotel also features a Outdoor Pool, Business Center. All rooms are equipped with Free WIFI and hardwired Internet access, in room coffee, irons and ironing board, microwaves and refrigerators.We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza , Starbucks and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Super 8 Corning, CA ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corning
Corning Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Corning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.