We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoilday--- Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Corning

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Corning to your Saves list
Super 8 Corning
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2165 Solano Street, Corning, CA 96021   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    68
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
69
54
43
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is my third time staying at the Super 8 in Corning CA. and will never stay anywhere else!! The reason? Where do I begin!! Every single employee from housekeeping to front desk to the maintenance staff here goes above and beyond to ensure you have a perfect stay. The rooms to the parking lot are flawless! The woman behind all the success of this great hotel is a lovely lovely lady name Karen and dose not receive the recognition she so very much deserves! You will check in as a guest and leave as a life long friend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are flawless!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This motel is a typical Super 8---but probably nicer than some---clean, comfortable, spacious and convenient in northern California on Highway 5. We have a comfy king bed, free wifi, micro, frig, fresh carpet and paint. We would recommend this hotel and return when we are in the area.

Room Tip: king room was spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have stayed here many times when it was the Best Western. It was always pleasant and even accepted our pet. These past 2 weeks I was traveling alone and was so pleased to find such high security and helpful staff, as I was a little concerned being solo. Rosa was my evening check-in on my way south with Karen as my morning check-out. Rosa recommended the local Mexican restaurant with a room connected discount, and it was great. She was most gracious regarding honoring my coupon for a reduced rate and my stay was so restful I can't thank you enough. Karen (morning staff) went the extra mile checking my room after I left for an item I though was misplaced. I was so happy I stayed the next week on my way back north (used another coupon, too:^)...Thank you so much

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks so much for responding !! You are the reason we work hard .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

When we left Oregon on our return home, we called the Super 8 and let them know we were on our way. They had the room cooled down and ready for us when we arrived; so important when the temperatures are over 100 degrees.

This is the perfect location when traveling Interstate 5, wonderful rooms with a nice pool to cool down and unwind. The room also includes free breakfast offered in the morning and friendly service from Karen and Rosa.

Thank you Ladies! I plan on visiting frequently now that I've discovered how great it is!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We would like to Thank you for Your great comment towards us, it was a great pleasure having you as our guest! We absolutely enjoy having guest like you stay with us, we hope to see you again soon in Corning Ca. and stay here with us at the Super 8!

-Rosa Aguilar
Super 8 Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The room was super clean. New -ish bedding. The front desk lady was so helpful and had an incredible attitude. Really nice. Pet friendly. Just a really great place To stay.. It's right across the street from The Olive Pit , a Wonderful Olive product Mecca! You can buy anything you desire made from olives and way more!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a good coment, we really do greatly appreciate it! Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Thank You.

Rosa Aguilar
Super 8 Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corning

Address: 2165 Solano Street, Corning, CA 96021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corning 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUPER 8 CORNING, CALIFORNIA.New hotel SUPER 8 Corning Ca offers prime location and easy access to Interstate 5 with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs. Located off exit 631 of Interstate 5 the Super 8 Corning offers FREE High Speed Internet, Free Superstart Breakfast including hot eggs and waffles. The hotel also features a Outdoor Pool, Business Center. All rooms are equipped with Free WIFI and hardwired Internet access, in room coffee, irons and ironing board, microwaves and refrigerators.We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza , Starbucks and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Super 8 Corning, CA ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corning
Corning Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Corning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.