We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dec. 2, 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Corning

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Corning to your Saves list
Days Inn Corning
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Corning
3475 Highway 99 West/I-5, I-5 & South Avenue, Corning, CA 96021   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Corning
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    12
    12
    5
See reviews for
21
11
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yreka
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel was nice, room clean. Carpets are a little old and worn. I didn't use the breakfast, was meeting someone elsewhere. I would recommend this room to others. Glad to see the office staffed 24 hrs, as I left early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neel P, General Manager at Days Inn Corning, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We know you have choises of hotels, and we are glade that you choose ours. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your feedback and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 530-824-2000.


Sincerely,
NEEL PUROHIT
GENERAL MANAGER
DAYS INN CORNING CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Pass this motel up. It's dirty and run down. Traveled with a friend and we each had a room. Both rooms smelled and the air conditioners smelled musty, not healthy. The side entrance to the building doesn't work though your room key should open it. There was a laminated sign there that said "If door doens't open, turn handle the othe way." So apparently the door hasn't worked right for awhile, and isn't a priority to fix.There are smoking rooms and the smoke smell travels well beyond them. Most of the guests are truckers, and they sure deserve better lodging for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neel P, General Manager at Days Inn Corning, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 530-824-2000.


Sincerely,
NEEL PUROHIT
GENERAL MANAGER
DAYS INN CORNING CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We picked the Days Inn after learning that the casino hotel was full--and that the casino price was $114.00. The Day's Inn price for us was $71.00 (AAA discount)--a better choice than the casino as all we really wanted to do was sleep after a long drive.

The check in staff was very friendly and helpful (must be an owner as he was back to work the following morning). The room was very quiet, clean and comfortable with two beds. The decor was pleasing with nice spreads and wallpaper border to match. The rooms were nicer than many Days Inns and had a fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker.

Breakfast was minimal with waffles, cereal, muffins, and some fruit, but adequate. The area was kept restocked and clean.

I would definitely stay there again on my way through.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neel P, Manager at Days Inn Corning, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
June 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 530-824-2000.


Sincerely,
NEEL PUROHIT
GENERAL MANAGER
DAYS INN CORNING CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

We came out for our sons graduation and for $55 dollars a night we thought lets give it a try! And it was well worth the money. It was quite , clean, and friendly service. Slept great in the bed loved the pillows :) had a microwave and had full cable plus HBO that we loved u don't get that anywhere unless u pay more at $55 a night it was well worth it!! We will be staying again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neel P, Manager at Days Inn Corning, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 530-824-2000.


Sincerely,
NEEL PUROHIT
GENERAL MANAGER
DAYS INN CORNING CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Corning

Address: 3475 Highway 99 West/I-5, I-5 & South Avenue, Corning, CA 96021
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are closely located on I-5, with car parking and separate parking for RV and Trucks. We also have FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST in the morning from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. All the rooms are hyginically clean with flat screen TV, Phone, Microwave, Refrigerator, AM/FM clock, Hair dryers and Airconditioner. Also we have free HBO with almost 64 other dish network channels in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corning Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Corning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.