We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best buffet in the North State?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rolling Hills Casino Buffet

Rolling Hills Casino Buffet
2655 Barham Ave, Corning, CA 96021
(530) 528-3508
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Corning
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Corning, California
2 reviews
“Best buffet in the North State?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We live nearby this delicious buffet and have been there several times. Their breakfast selection is quite comprehensive and delicious. Their lunch and dinner options range from indulgent to light. There is a salad bar and honestly if it were my buffet, I would work hard to improve the salad selection. Plenty of fresh fruit but fresh veggies are a bit lacking. Desserts are good. I especially enjoyed the tiny little mini cheesecakes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradley
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Not bad, but food was warm/cold”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel guests receive coupons for a free breakfast at the buffet. We only ate breakfast there one morning because the food was either lukewarm or cold. The servers were very friendly and accommodating. Dinner was the same way (warm or cold food).

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Buffet Lover.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We love to eat buffet foods...We always go for buffet when we dinning out, The foods there always good and have no complain.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“A decent buffet for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Four of us had the dinner buffet on a weeknight for $15.95/head. I don't remember if it was senior discount, player's card or whatever, although we had both. Is it a special buffet? No. But, you can fill up on a variety of choices, and there was nothing I put on my plate that was either lousy-tasting or inedible. So, considering the many casino buffets I've been to, this fits right in the middle, a good non-gourmet, reasonably-priced choice for dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Needs a Change”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

For the traveler, the buffet at Rolling Hills Casino is a quick stop for a good variety of food. However, for those who live in the area and visit frequently, the foods on the buffet can be found in the dark. It's the same food, in the same location, every day of the week. The food is typical mid-range buffet food. They do serve a nice prime rib for dinner that can be re-cooked to your specs.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolling Hills Casino Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Rolling Hills Casino Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rolling Hills Casino Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.