We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Rolling Hills

Save Saved
You added Inn at Rolling Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Rolling Hills
2645 Everett Freeman Way, Corning, CA 96021   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Fun Promo
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Corning
Los Gatos
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Enjoyed our one night stay at the Inn. Stayed in a King Suite that was roomy and comfortable. Very clean and a well maintained room. Very quiet. Appreciated the included breakfast buffet at the casino in the morning. One thing the Inn could do to "enhance" it's appeal is to clean the hallway carpets. Badly soiled and doesn't create a great first impression. The beds weren't top quality but were adequate and the pillows were definitely a bit below standard. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at Inn at Rolling Hills, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for this informative review, not only for other travelers, but for us to know where we need to improve. Our hotel has made many upgrades this year, starting with TVs and finishing with the bedding. We have more planned, as well. We are aware that the upstairs carpets need replacing, and they are first on the remodel list in 2014!
I am glad you mentioned the pillows, I will be looking into that. We try to keep several thicknesses on hand in case guests have special requests. Thank you again for taking the time to give this review, we appreciate it very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
33
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is located next to the Rolling Hills casino. It is a nice hotel, clean and comfortable room. They also offer the free buffet breakfast at the casino. Beds were comfortable, room and bathroom was spacious, coffee in room, and flat screen tv.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hall on the top floor; pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at Inn at Rolling Hills, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Vickie, how kind of you to take the time to leave a review for us. It is much appreciated. We do hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

There's really no reason for us to stay in Corning but we did it again. We stayed here last year on our way back to S. Ca from Seattle. This year we wanted to make it a point to come back after visiting families in Seattle and then the Oregon Coast. Taking Hwy 299 from Crescent City to Corning just to stay here for the night before heading back home. Again, we had a nice stay in the spacious and clean room. Had buffet for dinner and breakfast at the Casino, a nice treat after being on the road for a few days. What impressed me most was the staff, always friendly and courteous. The fresh fruits at the counter and the lounge was a nice touch also. Instead of Sacramento or Redding, I think Corning is now our favorite stop between L.A. and Seattle on Fwy 5 now. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at Inn at Rolling Hills, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Wow! We are so glad we are the place you will go out of your way to stay at. That is our goal, to be an oasis on I5 for travelers. Thank you for your kind and helpful review, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Aukum, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our first visit overnight and believe me it won't be the last!! We came to Corning for a family reunion and quite a few family members stayed at the Inn with us. The staff (especially Mike and Amy) were so nice and helpful. Housekeeping was awesome. We felt very welcome and taken care of. Our daughter and grandkids had a room with a jacuzzi, so they had some extra fun. They also utilized the pool and hot tub!! The buffet (free breakfast) was excellent. All of our family who stayed at the Inn were able to eat together before everyone went their separate ways. We truly felt welcome, comfortable and relaxed. Thank you again to Mike and Amy for making our stay memorable. We will be back again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at Inn at Rolling Hills, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We were tickled to play host to your family, and hope you will come again soon. Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent one night at the Inn at Rolling Hills on a trip to the Bay Area. The room was spacious and very clean. The service at the front desk was very good. We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast at the buffet in the Casino next door. The breakfast buffet was included with the room and was excellent. The price was reasonable and we will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at Inn at Rolling Hills, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We are glad you found us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel, it is very helpful and encouraging, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is right on Highway 5 and is a great place to stop and rest for a night. The room had two queen beds and was large. The air-conditioning worked well and the bathroom was nice with a separate sink area. I could dry my hair while my husband was in the shower. The hotel is by the casino and we had a free buffet breakfast at the casino included in the reasonable room cost. The food at the casino was good and it was nice to be close to it if you wanted to gamble. I would recommend this hotel as a clean, comfortable place to stay for families, couples or singles.

Room Tip: We took an upstairs room toward the back of the hotel and it was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at Inn at Rolling Hills, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your great review! I love the details you include, not just because of the kind words, but because it is very useful for customers to read the practical details.

Please come and visit us again soon! We have a SUMFUN package for the summer, book 3 nights, the third night will be half off. We love to play host while guests tour the sites of interest in the north state.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our little "otto" just loves visiting the Inn at Rolling Hills. The staff always remembers him and he sure loves them!!! We take turns visiting the casino so "otto" has company, plenty o f good walks, and friends at every corner. This month we are even bringing along our grandson to :otto" sit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at Inn at Rolling Hills, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review, Mary. We are so happy that you and Otto feel welcome with us! Since we only have three pet-friendly rooms, all of our pet visitors are VIPs, Very Important Pets. :) Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Rolling Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Rolling Hills

Address: 2645 Everett Freeman Way, Corning, CA 96021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn is conveniently located off the I-5 freeway and is adjacent to the Rolling Hills Casino, Sevillano Links golf course and the Clear Creek Hunting and Fishing Club. When you stay with us, we'll serve you with our own special brand of Hospitality. We are a AAA approved facility. Our rooms include a complimentary all you can eat buffet in the casino. We have free wi-fi in all rooms, a heated pool and spa outdoors, an exercise room and some pet rooms available. Four restaurants are available in the casino for your convenience.Corning, also known as the Olive City, is home to several businesses specializing in locally grown and processed olives and olive oils. Our friendly staff will be happy to direct you to the many wineries and olive specialty stores, as well as fruit stands with locally grown produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Rolling Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Rolling Hills Hotel Corning
Ramada Corning

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Rolling Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.