We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Inn at Rolling Hills!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Rolling Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Rolling Hills to your Saves list
Inn at Rolling Hills
2645 Everett Freeman Way, Corning, CA 96021   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Breakfast at Casino!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Eugene
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thank you Inn at Rolling Hills!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had traveled 5-8 hours a day for 3 days to a conference where we sat for 4 days and were on the last night of our way home. We found the Inn at Rolling Hills on a map and, because it was pet friendly and right off of the freeway, decided to stay there. What a treat! The motel was beautifully and warmly decorated and we felt right at home immediately. The rooms were good sized. They had a great place for walking the dog. The casino was fun and we even came out a bit ahead. The food at the casino totally surprised us! It was wonderful, even better than many of the places we had visited on other trips. We ended a very tiring 10 days feeling like we were on vacation. In fact, we intend to go back to the Inn for just a couple of days of relaxing during the summer or fall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at Inn at Rolling Hills, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I am so glad to hear that we were able to give you the rest you needed! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    30
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
50
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with this place. It seemed like a good 1/2 way point from PDX to SLO. We had 2 kids plus our dog. It was very nice and clean. It was way nicer than anything we would have had in Redding, such as the La Quinta or Holiday Inn. The free buffet breakfast was great. The casino itself was smokey and stinky, but not the Inn. But call in advance to get a pet friendly room. And ask reservations if they can match prices you find on the Internet because we saved about $25 doing that.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at Inn at Rolling Hills, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It's terrific that you mentioned to reserve a pet room ahead, since we only have three pet-friendly rooms available at this time. Happy travels, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

While not cheap ($114 +tax for Sat.), the hotel was perfect. Clean, comfortable, large room, decent bed, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is not attached to the casino, it sits across the parking lot from it, so no cigarette smoke or noise from the casino gets it. The tickets for casino buffet breakfast was a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at Inn at Rolling Hills, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for letting us be a part of your holiday travels. We love to provide a comfortable retreat from the busy freeway. Next time you stop by, ask about our mid-week discounts, some of them are a great deal! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Top Contributor
711 reviews 711 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 305 cities Reviews in 305 cities
433 helpful votes 433 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had not stayed at this property since it was a Ramada Inn. It is now independently owned now. The front desk was always manned with a smiling face and can do willingness to help out. We stayed four nights visiting family and this was a great home away from home. The included buffet breakfast makes the price just right. It is not attached to the Rolling Hills Casino but on the same property. Right off I-5 at Liberty Rd, this hotel gets you right into the parking lot and settled in with ease. Very happy experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We called this hotel around 3 pm on a Friday afternoon and were able to book a nice king room for that evening. After spending several hours visiting some museums in Sacramento we finally got on the road just before dark. By the time we arrived at the hotel, it was raining and very dark. We followed a truck from the I-5 exit, figured that he was headed for the truck stop next door to the hotel. The Inn is located just past casino, it is not a part of the casino.

Check-in was easy and we headed over to the casino for dinner. We opted for the buffet since it was Friday- seafood night. Great selection of food, good price, especially if you are a senior.

Our room at the Inn was very comfortable. Included most of the same amenities that you find at good mid-priced hotels (Hampton, HI Express) except they have not yet upgraded the bedding to the double-sheeted duvets. The free wi-fi worked fine and the TV reception was good. The free breakfast in the morning was at the casino buffet, good deal!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We didn't have high expectations for this hotel, but it was actually a nice surprise. Room was roomy and clean. Staff was incredibly friendly which we appreciated after a long drive. Bunch in casino was included. Will stay again next time we're passing through.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stopped here because of exjaistion despite the fact we don't like casinos, Pretty place, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.

Many outlets, free wifi, no safe but safety deposit box at desk. We especially appreciated good size fridge with freezer, We didn't have time to use pool, hot tub or fitness room though did have breakfast buffet in the casino. It was surisingly good and had about anything you could think of.

We got a call at 3 am from desk clerk who told me someone had found my ( dropped) wLlet in parking lot . She hesitated fo wake us but was worried someone might be using a credit or debit card. All in all a very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Rolling Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Rolling Hills

Address: 2645 Everett Freeman Way, Corning, CA 96021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn is conveniently located off the I-5 freeway and is adjacent to the Rolling Hills Casino, Sevillano Links golf course and the Clear Creek Hunting and Fishing Club. When you stay with us, we'll serve you with our own special brand of Hospitality. We are a AAA approved facility. Our rooms include a complimentary all you can eat buffet in the casino. We have free wi-fi in all rooms, a heated pool and spa outdoors, an exercise room and some pet rooms available. Four restaurants are available in the casino for your convenience.Corning, also known as the Olive City, is home to several businesses specializing in locally grown and processed olives and olive oils. Our friendly staff will be happy to direct you to the many wineries and olive specialty stores, as well as fruit stands with locally grown produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Rolling Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Rolling Hills Hotel Corning
Ramada Corning

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Rolling Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.