We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Motel 6” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Concord

Motel 6 Concord
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Concord to your Saves list
Motel 6 Concord
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3606 Clayton Road, Concord, CA 94521   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Concord, California
1 review
“Poor Motel 6”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Carpets were horrible. They left black marks on our feet, so nasty carpets. They need to replace them with new ones. They need to pressure wash the concrete outside. Concrete was nasty. They did have someone come by everyday to sweep outside but thats it. The housekeepers were wonderful & nice. The frigerators was soo cold that it froze my lettuce and other foods that I had to through away b/c it had freezer burn on them. I had to ask them to turn the dial down on the frigerator so my food wont get frozen anymore. The wash rags had a little bit of black stuff on them everytime I got new wash rags. They should bleach them so that wont happen. The kitchen sink was clogged up. They need to check all of their sinks to make sure that they dont clog up like mine did.This one housekeeper,Patricia, was wonderful, She made sure everything was clean good & she made sure that my rags didnt have anything on them. I only had her for about a week. Then another housekeeper came, Monica, and she was the one that gave me wash rags that had black stuff on them & she didnt vaccume everyday like she was supposed to.The Coke Machine always kept spitting out my quarters & dollars, so therefore I had to walk back around the motel to go to the front desk so they can give me a coke.They never got the coke machine fixed after 2 weeks & I still dont think that its fixed now. The pool was closed and out of service which it looked like it was clean & ready to swim but they had a close sign on the gate and at the front desk so that was a bummer. We stayed here for 2 weeks and then left to go to a better & cheaper motel than this one. I dont recommend staying at this motel. We had to pay $7 extra for a room that had a microwave & frigerator in it. Usually a microwave and mini frig. comes with the room at most motels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I recently stayed two nights at the Motel 6 in Concord, CA and was impressed. The sweet lady at the check in was friendly and super efficient at the same time. Good quality. This motel had obviously been a different chain when it was built and the people who own it or the franchise owner kept it that way. The room was big and the furniture, television, desk, chair, even the bedspread was not your traditional Motel 6. It felt like a more expensive motel. My room was a single level with parking at the front door. The only two things I didn't like was 1) the walls were a little thin but not enough for me to complain. 2) The swimming pool was closed. This is August! I would stay here again and I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed here to save money as an alternative to staying in San Francisco. This hotel is near BART and it is about a 40 minute ride into the city for $.60 RTpp. The hotel is very clean and inexpensive. We could stay almost 4 nights here for one in the city!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

The pictures of the Motel 6 looked better than the real thing. My room was clean but there was a musty odor so I sprayed some of my cologne in the air & on the sheets. I was attending a concert at the Concord Amphitheater and wanted to stay somewhere close. Would I stay there again? Maybe. I got a good deal on my room but might opt to stay at the Days Inn next time. One good thing...Quarter Pound Big Burger was just down the street!!!

Room Tip: There is no good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised and extremely pleased with the accommodations. I wanted a clean, quiet place to sleep and this property more than met my needs. The non-smoking room was fresh, the carpet was clean, the bathroom was immaculate and the queen-size bed was more than adequate. I didn't need a pool, a spa, or restaurant; just a good nights sleep and that's exactly what I got. My husband enjoyed chatting with the owner in the office while he got his "good cup of coffee." We'll be back every other month and will ask for Room 104! I cannot say enough good things.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Concord

Address: 3606 Clayton Road, Concord, CA 94521
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Concord 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Concord California is located near area restaurants and shops. Several golf courses are within 3 miles. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi. Free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.