We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert in Concord” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 Clayton Road, Concord, CA 94521-7644   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE 10% in Concord!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
NO CALIF
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Concert in Concord”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

When we arrived at this lovely motel, we noticed a lot of smoke in the backdrop. We discovered that there was a forest fire on Mt. Diablo State Park, in Danville, CA. Thankfully this did not affect our stay at the Best Western.
We had to arrive at the first concert venue by 3:15 PM so we came in earlier to see if our room was ready. We were delighted to find out that everything was ready. It was a lovely room. We also were able to hook up with another couple at the motel who was going to the Back Street Boys at the Sleep Train Pavilion and they gave us a ride
Our receptionist that day and her assistant were most pleasant and very helpful. They told us about brunch. After getting to bed rather late from the concert we were so grateful to have a full breakfast waiting for us. The young lady who was our hostess at breakfast was so wonderful and so attentive. We were truly blessed to stay here and glad we selected this motel. We will be back again.

Room Tip: We had a non-smoking room away from the heavily trafficked Clayton Road. The rooms provided a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience, I will sure share your comments to everyone. We look forward to seeing you again the future. If you have any other comments or requests, please don't hesitate to reach me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Again, thank you

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    47
    26
    17
    30
See reviews for
39
42
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was the only one in the area that I could get for free with my points. It happened to be very nice, there was even a whirpool in the room. The front desk staff was extremely nice. It also was so convenient to get to BART too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for trying us out and we are thankful that you've enjoyed it. Your feedback means a lot to us, we hope that you will let us know the next time you're in town. Email me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Thank you and see you soon.

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is in the middle of a remodel and our room looked like part had been remodeled and part was still going to happen in the future. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Nations is next door and their food is very good. The pie was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Michael,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all the kind words you shared regarding your stay. We are working very hard to make sure that our hotel is a home away from home to all our guests. We are excited on all the things we have planned for the property. Please email directly the next time you and your family are in town, we want to say hello.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was really disappointed of the quality of thus hotel, the room a big but if you are non smoking customer you end up smelling all the smoke from the rooms that are smoking rooms, spa was nasty dirty. I RATHER SPEND EXTRA 20 DOLLAR for a much better hotel than this. look for other hotel if you are a non smoking customer. .................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello-

In behalf of my team, we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are currently planning on making smoking areas designated. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

You can email directly at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com

Thank you.

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I attended a concert in Concord at the Pavilion feathering Frankie Beverly &MAZE and the hotel was in close proximity to to the event. I parked my car and got a taxi to go to the event. Maria (front desk) was very helpful and she called the taxi company for me. The breakfast was good and had a variety of food. The water in the entry area is great!!! Never had apple in water ;) ~~~````very testy`` Also the parking is free and there are restaurants” ALL” over the area and shopping center down the street. Next to the hotel there is a KFC, and A & W``

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello Pauline,

Few of my staff were at that Concert and they said it was great. Anyways, I'd like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know your experience at our Hotel. I will pass on to Maria regards to your kind words. Please email me directly at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com the next time you guys watch a show.

Thank you.

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadview, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great staff, good pool, near good dining, a little hard to get in drive way , street has center divider, making it hard to approach from one direction. decent mini breakfast , I-hop across street micky d's and nations hamburgers next door for quick bites

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello,

In behalf of my entire team, we want to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that your family had a great time in Concord. We'd like to also thank you for taking time on letting us know regarding your stay at our hotel. We worked very hard to make sure your family and others are satisfied. Please email me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com the next time your family is in town.

Thank you.
Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel, especially being a Best Western. The staff was nice and helpful when we called with our problems. Upon arrival the hotel was not clean, there were smudges all over the lobby door, to the point where you did not even want to touch the door. I observed this both days we were at this hotel. We reserved a jacuzzi tub room for two nights. The first night, the jacuzzi did not work at all, our key cards would not work and had to be replaced twice and the cable kept going in and out due to connectivity problems, carpets were dirty and the bathroom was not clean. It looked like it had just been wiped over. We were given another room on the 2nd night of our stay, which had a working jacuzzi tub. Instead of receiving a full refund for the first night as requested, we were given a partial refund. I would not recommend this hotel nor would I ever stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us regarding your recent stay at our property.

Personally, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We work very hard everyday to make sure that our hotel is a comfortable place to stay in. We are currently doing some minor improvements, I can assure you that you and other guests will appreciate. We are checking all Jacuzzi tubs and making repairs as needed, but I'm glad you were given one that works. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. For further questions you can email me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com

Thank you.

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 4600 Clayton Road, Concord, CA 94521-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.