We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and exceptional value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Italian Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bravo Italian Bistro
1050 Contra Costa Blvd, Concord, CA 94523
(925) 363-4443
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bravo Italian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 262 Restaurants in Concord
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Moroccan, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: TAYLOR BLV
Moraga, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and exceptional value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The restaurant is extremely reasonable and consistently serves very good food. On Friday & Saturday they have an outstanding piano player/singer with an extensive repertory of songs, which is an added bonus. The ambienance is nice, particularly the Parisien room

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, Romantic and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had the lamb with creamy polenta; my husband had the roast beef. Both were excellent and not easy things to cook at home. We went with friends who were eager to introduce this newly discovered gem. Service was friendly and proud of their establishment. We enjoyed the piano player AND were able to converse with our friends. The food presentation was beautiful, especially dessert.While there is not a stunning outside view, the inside is a visual treat. Tonight we have invited people and I intend to order chicken although I may return to the delicious lamb.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Try this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We ordered the seafood pasta, sole dish and salmon. They were all very good. The service is excellent and friendly. Its near the Sunvalley mall. Each dish is approximately 12-18 dollars. Limited selection of wine. Nice cozy atmosphere. Great for friends and family to hang out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Atmospheric place on a busy street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I have been to the Bravo Bistro many times and have not been disappointed. think the word"Italian" is misleading, I would call it more of a Mediterranean flavor.The portions are just right for us,younger folks might not be satisfied.We have tried the chicken, lamb and fish entrees,enjoyed them all and did like the fact that roasted vegetables took the place of pasta.Service has always been great. Wine list has a nice variety at decent prices and you can bring in your own for a nominal corkage fee.I personally enjoy the live piano music. All in all, a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Weird food, more pseudo-Italian than Italian.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My business partner and I stopped for lunch. He ordered a meatball sandwich and I ordered spinach ravioli. He remarked that his meatballs tasted strange and that there was mayo mixed in with the mozzarella cheese (odd). A taste of the meatball told me that there was cumin in the meatball. Not exactly a common Italian spice. My spinach ravioli had spinach in the sauce, but not inside. There was a strong taste to the ravioli that suggested balsamic vinegar had been added to the ricotta (odd). Maybe the dinner food is different, but I cannot recommend lunch at all. The service is very polite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.