We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lombok Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Lombok Lodge to your Saves list
The Lombok Lodge
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Oberoi | Desa Medana - Tanjung, Pemenang, Lombok 83001, Indonesia   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
** JANUARY 0FFER
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemenang
Herk-de-Stad, Limburg, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Me and my family stayed 7 nights in this incredibly nice hotel! All staff is friendly, nice and helpful, rooms are great, spacious and clean and the food is just awesome. We had 7 diners and all were different and each dish was just wonderful!

Celebrating a birthday at The Lombok Lodge also means fireworks, which is very cool!

I highly recommend the "catamaran boat trip" and visiting the waterfalls. Both are an experience you don't want to miss.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    20
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
101
283
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

It was a wonderfull experience to stay in the Lombok Lodge.
This boutique hotel have only 9 rooms and everything is just perfect.
The staff is very well trained, they speak English and are always ready to serve you. After a few hours the staff know you already by your name and this give you a very good feeling
The room was perfect, very clean, modern with an asian touch, luxury etc...
They've a very very good chef, in Europe he'll receive at least 1 star in Michelin guide!
I'll go back to the Lombok Lodge because it's a wonderfull experience!
Thanks for everything and greetings to the staff.
Jan

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We recently stayed at the Lombok Lodge with our two children 9 and 11. From the very moment we were picked up from the airport, we knew this was going to be a wonderful experience. The one thing that sets the Lombok Lodge apart from other places we have stayed in Asia is the personalized service. Our children quickly made friends with the staff, and were well looked after for the rest of the holiday. Everything about the Lodge is first rate. The food is outstanding with a very special dining experience (outside by the pool). The spa is tranquil and relaxing. For activities, the lodge staff will arrange anything you would like to do. I went diving one day. No one else was going, so they arranged for a private boat and guide from the nearby Oberei. The diving is very good on the Gili Islands, which are a close boat ride away.

We will definitely be coming back here. In fact , upon leaving my son asked when we were coming back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just stayed 4 nights at this wonderful resort. So helpful in organising our transport to Lombok from Bali. Staff are all amazing and welcoming. The hotel itself is modern and beautiful. The food is wonderful and an experience in itself. Easy transport available to Gili islands , organised by the hotel, fantastic day trip. Every detail perfect, even hot popcorn with your dvd!
Can"t wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed in the Lombok Lodge for six nights. I travel constantly for work and stay in many hotels and I can honestly say that I have never experienced the level of care, attention and sheer indulgence that the Lodge offers.
The entire team of staff do their utmost to ensure that every moment you spend is made special and they quickly get to know your needs and likes.
The chef and his team produced exquisite and well thought out meals and were on hand to talk about food and to offer lessons and special dishes.
The Frangipani Spa and it's staff were thoughtful and talented therapists and we had several outstanding treatments.
Requests are dealt with easily and excursions are tailored to each guest.
The owners and management have taken the best ideas from hotels and businesses and combined them to make an exceptional and exclusive place to truly relax.
This is definitely a place that I would return to and is on a par with the leading hotels of the world.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Cliffe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We decided to stay for a week in Lombok and chose to stay at the Lombok Lodge based on Trip Advisor reviews. Firstly getting to and from Lombok (from Kuala Lumpur) on Air Asia was very easy and will be better when KLIA 2 opens for business. Lombok Lodge is quite a way from the airport (almost two hours). There are two routes, one inland and the coast road. Do both of them though the coast road is the more scenic route.

Our stay at the Lodge met with or exceeded our expectations. It is well worth taking the Lombok Ultimate package as this includes daily breakfast and dinner, spa treatments, a day trip by catamaran, a trip to see waterfalls and a shuttle boat to Gili Air. Lombok Lodge itself does not have a beach but there are great beaches on Gili Air which is only a 20 minute ride away by the hotel shuttle boat. The private catamaran cruise around the Gili Islands was definitely the highlight of our stay.

As would be expected both the staff and accommodation is superb. The level of service is absolutely first class. I'd have to be nit picking to find fault but the director's chairs were not very comfortable (obviously a personal preference). The Spa is really nice too - I had two wonderful massages from Sukma!! The pool is also fantastic and with the Lodge only having nine rooms there are always sunbeds available and the pool is not busy at any time.

The Lodge also arranges your transportation to and from the airport. On both occasions the drivers were extremely careful.

Finally I would say this is a hotel for couples rather than those with children.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Well most people would of read the great reviews about this place. My partner and i decided to try the Lombok lodge out.
The second we arrived the amazing staff where at the car door to greet us and some how they knew our names, we didn't advise them what time we where arriving. We were soon ushered into the sitting lounge and cool towels and a drink arrived, we where told to just relax and that heaven awaits us. We where wisked to our villa room and all of the check in was done there in under 2 minutes.
The Villa was outstanding in every way possible its was so romantic with little hidden surprises around every corner. The decor was unbelievable, smart, stylish, fresh, just amazing.
We decided to go for a quick walk around the Lodge to see what was there and every time a staff member passed us they said hello with our name. Amazing.
This place is to die for!!!!! the grounds are stunning the pool is breathtaking everything about this place is paradise…. This is a place for couples as you are pampered and run after beyond belief as much as you want or as little as you want.
I could go on and on for pages on how good this place is probably 1 of the best i have stayed at world wide!! So i will summarise the best parts.
Staff, Rosi, amazing, Erwin, Dony Adi and a tribe of others just brilliant, head chef Jiwa and house manager and Wayan general manager, outstanding you guys are so professional and go above and beyond. To the pastry chef simply yum yum your breakfast pastries. To the Spa girls it was the best massages we have ever had. Thank you to all of you.
The location brilliant, the 5 course dinners are to die for, the lunches are devine, and breakfast as all have previously commented on are so so good and fresh everything every morning.

If you want a place to be thinking you are royalty well look no further than the Lombok Lodge.
We will be back soon. Thank you to all.
Mick & Tanya

Room Tip: Pool side the best but all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lombok Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lombok Lodge

Address: Jl. Oberoi | Desa Medana - Tanjung, Pemenang, Lombok 83001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Pemenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lombok Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOMBOK'S LEADING BOUTIQUE HOTEL Just 9 exclusive Designer's Lodge Suites, luxuriously equipped, overlooking the turquoise ocean of Lombok's beautiful Medana Bay. Located only a quick shuttle boat away from the Gili Islands. A fusion of contemporary design, Luxury Hermes Amenities and elegant Asian touches, in an oasis of comfort and charme. Enjoy a total experience at The Lodge; all accommodation rates include A la Carte Breakfast and 5-Course Dinner for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lombok Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lombok Hotel Pemenang
The Lombok Lodge Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lombok Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.