We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lombok Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Lombok Lodge to your Saves list
The Lombok Lodge
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Oberoi | Desa Medana - Tanjung, Pemenang, Lombok 83001, Indonesia   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
** JANUARY 0FFER
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemenang
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Bliss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed for the last 6 nights of our honeymoon at The Lombok Lodge and all I can say is, you better go with an empty stomach! The food from breakfast to the 5 course dinner was superb!!! The chef is fantastic! The other great feature of the Lodge is their staff, we were treated so well and will miss everyone's friendly, smiling faces. The only bad thing that happened was the pool being out of action for a few days, which was badly communicated. Loved the Hermes toiletries!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    20
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
101
282
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were at the Lombok Lodge for 4 nights late April as a present to ourselves for 32 years of marriage.The location of the hotel was perfect, the food excellent but what makes a place exceptional is how you are treated by the staff who works there. We felt this the moment we stepped foot into the car with the driver who came to collect us from the airport. We were met later by owners Ben, Anya and manager Mangsur, now this was impressive! During our conversations we may have mentioned about out annivesary earlier in the month but didn't say anymore about it. Two days later after dinner that night we arrived back to our room with candles lit on the floor to the bed and bathroom, the bath filled with water and flowers, frangipani flowers in a heart shaped adorned our bed and a beautiful sponge cake with melted belgium chocolate spelling our names. Needless to say we were speechless!!!! We looked at each other trying to figure out which one of us organised this. The staff looks after you very well at the Lodge. Nothing is left to chance everything they do is planned and well executed.
You really do feel special. My husband got really emotional during the our departure as we truly felt that our experience at Lombok Lodge was perhaps more than exceptional, we truly felt the "LOVE"...in fact it was quite magical. Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a memorable stay.

Mr Robert and Mrs Noria Jefcoate

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenOlaerts, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Noria07,
I am thrilled by your comments!


A huge thank you for sharing your positive thoughts about your recent stay with us! I sincerely hope this wont be the last time we welcome you. Warm wishes for the future on behalf of all the team at The Lodge!

Best regards,
Ben OLAERTS
E: ben@thelomboklodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Lombok lodge for 4 days of our honeymoon and couldn't say a bad word about the place. We are a well travelled couple but the level of service here exceeded all expectations. The staff were so attentive and genuinely happy and friendly, we really felt like family. The food was amazing (!!!!) and attention to detail always caught us by surprise and delight. Great for total relaxation and casual indulgence around wonderful people.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenOlaerts, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Emma H,
On behalf of the entire Lodge team, we want to warmly thank you for your great comments regarding your recent Honeymoon stay. We want to offer an extraordinary, warm experience and high level of service to our guests and it looks like that your expectations were met, and even exceeded. Thank you so much for your praise! Do not hesitate to come back next time you are in Lombok.
In the meantime, we wish you many years of happiness!

Best regards,
Ben OLAERTS
E: ben@thelomboklodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaillard, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

4 nights at The Lombok Lodge Package ULTIMATE ...

I Regrete not my choice and I am happy to have come home! Even if there is some mistakes them.

The hotel is 2 hours drive from Lombok airport, we arrived at night so we surprise them the next day! The atmosphere is very relaxing, large pool of 25 meters.

The kitchen is the highlight of Lombok Lodge, it was held not a young chef with a big heart!! it is creative and all is made houses!!
Breakfast a la carte a real treat!! the pastries are just TOO GOOD!!

With Ultimate Pakage we massage, lobster menu (super good), and a cruise on the Gili Islands (a feast for the eyes)
The Lombok Lodge is for you to live a unique experience!

We felt great home, everyone is helpful and friendly! Thank you especially to the Manager and all teams are! especially the SPA team! You're the best!!

Finally do not hesitate to come to Lombok Lodge!!, We will return!!

It was a pleasure to chat with Ben & Anja!

Olivier & Ben

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenOlaerts, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Mr. O & Mr. B, thank you very much for your nice and positive comments. We are really happy to learn that you had enjoyed the Lombok Ultimate Package with us, as well as Pak Jiwa’s breakfast and fabulous dinner cuisine. I am happy to read that you do not regret your choice to stay with us, and I would like to thank you once again for your input during your stay. Your evaluation of our services and facilities is very important for us. 
I know it is a long way from Europe, but we do look forward to your return.
See you soon again!

Kind regards,
Ben OLAERTS
E: ben@thelomboklodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have read tripadvisor reviews for years but this is the first property we have stayed in that has motivated me to write a review. We enjoyed a 5 night stay at The Lombok Lodge during April on our honeymoon. We purchased the honeymoon package in a Poolside Suite (highly recommend the poolside – we were just footsteps from the pool and had an amazing view from our deck).

Generally we tend to stay at large resort style hotels but our stay at The Lombok Lodge has completely changed our minds about the places we will look for in the future. The service was so personal with many little touches that you just don’t get in the large hotels. The staff soon knew our names and even our breakfast and cocktail orders!

Our entire stay at the lodge was absolute luxury. From the moment we arrived, with a personalised check in, canapés and champagne on arrival, to when we left and all the staff were out the front waving goodbye.

The Lodge organised a suggested itinerary for us on arrival which was a great help - we took some suggestions from that to tailor our own itinerary which was all organised through the lodge. We had private yoga sessions, a day trip to gili air, a day tour and a couple of treatments at the spa – all of which I would highly recommend.

I have to say that as wonderful as the service, location and facilities were at The Lodge, the absolute standout for us was the food. We looked forward to dinner every night and we were never disappointed. We also did the private cooking class with Chef Jiwa which was fantastic.
Chef Jiwa came out most evenings to see how we enjoyed the meal and was always so friendly and appreciative of all the praise that he received from every table!
The owner Ben also took the time to introduce himself at dinner and ask how we were enjoying our stay.

We hope to be back on our anniversary!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenOlaerts, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. M,
Thank you for such a wonderful review and for the pictures of your recent stay with us!
I am delighted to know you had a wonderful time in Lodge Tujuh and it has been a great pleasure for me to meet you during your Honeymoon stay.
Great to hear that The Lodge has been able to change your mind staying in more boutique hotels in the future.
Rest assured, we sincerely hope to welcome you back our boutique property for your anniversary!
Until then, we wish you many years of happiness together!

Warm wishes
Ben OLAERTS
E: ben@thelomboklodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just spent 5 days in Lombok at Lombok Lodge..It was a wonderful experience. Everyone at the Lodge went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as perfect as possible. We arrived quite late (11pm) and were picked up at the airport and as soon as we got in the car the lodge called the driver and asked what they could prepare for us on our arrival. An hour later we arrived to a refreshing cool drink, chilled cloths, and an intimate table set up on our balcony, with hot tea and light sandwiches. What a great arrival to commence the relaxation immediately after a long flight. We had discussed our desires for our itinerary via email before our arrival and they had it all planned perfectly. We had spa treatments at the lodge, scuba diving, and an awesome trek up mount Rinjani. Lombok Lodge organized all this seamlessly and we were treated wonderfully on all of these excursions. The lodge itself is so beautiful the rooms are so private and the lodge is quite small so it feels almost like a private villa. The food was amazing during our entire stay, everything was top notch. This resort is truly flawless, we can't wait to go back! Thanks again to the lovely team at Lombok Lodge :-)

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenOlaerts, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Mr. M & Mrs. C,
I am grateful that you took time to share your impressions in regards to your recent 'Rinjani Adventure' stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time and great trek up Mount Rinjani with us!
I have shared your words with our lovely team as it gives them such a great pride to learn that they have succeeded in assisting you. Your praise is so much appreciated!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm wishes,
Ben OLAERTS
E: ben@thelomboklodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the Lombok Lodge for a couple of days and booked the honeymoon package. From the welcome until the good-bye we were embraced by the personal and warmhearted hospitality of Ben, Anja and the local team. Especially we have to mention the care for details like windlights in the rooms, good-night notes, smoothie samples offered on the pool and many more. The Lombok Lodge is the perfect place to relax, one has enough space and privacy and the stylish design is perfectly integrated in the stunning view. Especially also to mention the rich breakfast and chef Jivas delicious creations. We hope to come back soon and wish the whole team good luck.
Lucia and Felix Eppisser

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenOlaerts, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Mrs. L. & Mr. F.,
Thank you for your great post! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and service at The Lodge, and I am delighted to note that Chef Jiwa's food made your experience even more enjoyable. I have shared your encouraging comments with the entire team. Thank you again on behalf of all of us and good luck and all the best in Myanmar!

Best regards,
Ben OLAERTS
E: ben@thelomboklodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lombok Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lombok Lodge

Address: Jl. Oberoi | Desa Medana - Tanjung, Pemenang, Lombok 83001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Pemenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lombok Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOMBOK'S LEADING BOUTIQUE HOTEL Just 9 exclusive Designer's Lodge Suites, luxuriously equipped, overlooking the turquoise ocean of Lombok's beautiful Medana Bay. Located only a quick shuttle boat away from the Gili Islands. A fusion of contemporary design, Luxury Hermes Amenities and elegant Asian touches, in an oasis of comfort and charme. Enjoy a total experience at The Lodge; all accommodation rates include A la Carte Breakfast and 5-Course Dinner for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lombok Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lombok Hotel Pemenang
The Lombok Lodge Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lombok Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.